Tarleton Rodeo HOF Welcomes 2005 Men’s National Champions




Tuesday, February 23, 2021

STEPHENVILLE, Texas — Tarleton State University’s 2005 National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association champion men’s team members were guests of honor Friday at the university’s Rodeo Hall of Fame induction ceremony.

Honorees Cody Horwedel, Clayton Jackson, Bray Armes, Blake Teixeira, Ryan Watkins and York Gill were inducted at the annual dinner and induction event, which benefits Tarleton rodeo’s scholarship fund.

The Rodeo Hall of Fame made its first induction in 2012 and now includes 48 high-achieving  student-athletes and others instrumental in the success of the university rodeo program.

Tarleton teams have won seven national championship titles and 28 individual championships.

For more information about Tarleton rodeo, visit http://www.tarleton.edu/rodeo.

Tarleton, founding member of The Texas A&M University System, provides a student-focused, value-driven education marked by academic innovation and a dedication to transform today’s scholars into tomorrow’s leaders. It offers degree programs to more than 14,000 students at Stephenville, Fort Worth, Waco, Midlothian, RELLIS Academic Alliance in Bryan, and online, emphasizing real-world learning experiences that address societal needs while maintaining its core values of tradition, integrity, civility, excellence, leadership and service.

Contact: Phil Riddle
[email protected]

A founding member of The Texas A&M University System, Tarleton is breaking records — in enrollment, research, scholarship, athletics, philanthropy and engagement — while transforming the lives of more than 15,000 students in Stephenville, Fort Worth, Waco, Midlothian, A&M RELLIS at Bryan and online. True to Tarleton’s values of excellence, integrity, and respect, academic programs emphasize real world learning and address regional, state and national needs.