Skip to page content

Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Fine Arts Faculty & Staff

Iwao Asakura

Dr. Iwao Asakura
Associate Professor, Music/Voice
Fine Arts Center, Room 108
254-968-9243
asakura@tarleton.edu

Bradley Baker

Dr. J. Bradley Baker
Assistant Professor, Collaborative Piano
Fine Arts Center, Room 116 
254-968-9964

jbbaker@tarleton.edu

Website: www.jbradleybaker.com

Heather Chaney

Ms. Heather Chaney
Administrative Associate III, Music
Fine Arts Center, Room 115
254-968-9617
chaney@tarleton.edu

Benjamin Charles

Dr. Benjamin Charles
Assistant Professor, Music/Percussion
Fine Arts Center, Room 134
254-968-1784
bcharles@tarleton.edu

Tim Harding

Mr. Tim Harding
Associate Professor, Art
Fine Arts Center, Room 163
254-968-0742
harding@tarleton.edu

Website

Heather Hawk

Dr. Heather Hawk
Associate Professor, Music/Voice 
Fine Arts Center, Room 106
254-968-9453
hhawk@tarleton.edu

Knut LSG Hybinette

Mr. Knut LSG Hybinette
Associate Professor, Art/Digital Media
Fine Arts Center, Room 161
254-968-0743
hybinette@tarleton.edu

Website

Chris Ireland

Mr. Chris Ireland
Professor, Art/Digital Media
Fine Arts Center, Room 165
254-968-9274
ireland@tarleton.edu

Website

Vicky Johnson

Dr. Vicky Johnson
Associate Professor
Department Head
Fine Arts Center, Room 105B
254-968-9245
vjohnson@tarleton.edu

Website

Prudence Jones

Ms. Prudence Jones
Associate Professor, Theatre
Assistant Department Head
Fine Arts Center, Room 178
254-968-9669
pljones@tarleton.edu

Lori LaRue

Ms. Lori LaRue
Operations Manager
Fine Arts Center, Room 105F
254-968-9639
larue@tarleton.edu

Shayna Malsam

Ms. Shayna Malsam
Administrative Assistant, Fine Arts
Fine Arts Center, Room 105A
254-968-9245
smalsam@tarleton.edu

Sarah McGrath

Ms. Sarah McGrath
Technical Manager
Fine Arts Center, Room 105G
254-968-9292
mcgrath@tarleton.edu

Shayla Moose

Ms. Shayla Moose
Costume Shop Supervisor
Fine Arts Center, Room 105G
254-968-9131
moose@tarleton.edu

Website

Dmitry Perevertailenko

Dr. Dmitry Perevertailenko
Associate Professor, Music/Clarinet
Fine Arts Center, Room 175
254-968-1712
perevertailenko@tarleton.edu

Chris Prosser

Dr. Chris Prosser, Visiting Professor
Music Theory
Fine Arts Center, Room 172
254-968-9245
cprosser@tarleton.edu

Website: christopherprosser.com

Not Pictured

Dr. Floyd Richmond
Assistant Professor, Music Business
Fine Arts Center, Room 170
crichmond@tarleton.edu

254-968-1701

Troy Robertson

Dr. Troy Robertson
Associate Professor, Music/Director of Choirs
Fine Arts Center, Room 109
254-968-9240
robertson@tarleton.edu

Website

David Robinson

Dr. David Robinson
Assistant Professor, Music/Director of Bands
Fine Arts Center, Room 117
254-459-5326
drobinson@tarleton.edu

Maria Ross

Ms. Maria Ross
Business Manager, Fine Arts Center
Room 105E
254-968-9291 
mross@tarleton.edu

Leslie Spotz

Ms. Carol Stavish
Associate Professor, Theatre
Fine Arts Center, Room 179
254-968-9381
stavish@tarleton.edu

Andrew Stonerock

Dr. Andrew Stonerock
Assistant Professor, Music/Saxophone and Jazz
Fine Arts Center, Room 174
254-968-9242
stonerock@tarleton.edu

Website

Brian Walker

Dr. Brian Walker
Associate Professor, Music/Trumpet
Fine Arts Center, Room 122
254-968-0744
walker@tarleton.edu

Gary Westbrook

Dr. Gary Westbrook
Professor, Music/Director of Athletic Bands
Fine Arts Center, Room 105H
254-968-9439
gwestbrook@tarleton.edu

Part-Time Fine Arts Faculty & Staff

Carlos Averhoff

Carlos Averhoff

Adjunct Professor, Saxophone

254-968-9245

averhoff@tarleton.edu

Phyllis Bunch

Dr. Phillis Bunch 
Adjunct Professor, Music
254-968-9245
pbunch@tarleton.edu

Tom Burchill playing guitar

Mr. Tom Burchill

Music/Jazz, Guitar

Fine Arts Center, Room 176A

254-968-9245

burchill@tarleton.edu

Bio

 

Deanna Erxleben

Ms. Deanna Erxleben
Adjunct Professor, Music/Voice
254-968-9245
erxleben@tarleton.edu 

Wade Girton

Mr. Wade Girton
Adjunct Professor, Jazz Piano
254-968-9245
girton@tarleton.edu

Kim Hagelstein

Dr. Kim Hagelstein
Adjunct Professor, Music/French Horn
254-968-9245
rooney@tarleton.edu

Heather Hamilton

Ms. Heather Hamilton
Adjunct Professor, Music/Piano
254-968-9245
hhamilton@tarleton.edu

Eric Hitt

Mr. Eric Hitt
Music, Low Brass
Fine Arts Center, Room 176A
254-968-9245
ehitt@tarleton.edu

Connor Kent
Mr. Connor Kent
Adjunct Instructor, Drum Set
254-968-9245
ckent@tarleton.edu
Ms. Emily McLemore

Ms. Emily McLemore
Adjunct Professor, Theatre
mclemore@tarleton.edu

Ms. Diana Synatzke

Ms. Diana Synatzke
Adjunct Professor, Art
dsynatzke@tarleton.edu

April Thomson

Ms. April Thomson
Adjunct Professor, Art
254-968-9245
athomson@tarleton.edu 

Cynthia Williams

Dr. Cynthia Williams
Adjunct Instructor, Fashion Studies
254-968-9245
crwilliams@tarleton.edu

Fine Arts Graduate Assistants

Kristin Nason

Ms. Kristin Nason
Graduate Assistant
254-968-9236
kristin.nason@go.tarleton.edu