Skip to page content

Annual Faculty & Staff Awards Banquet

Each year we honor outstanding faculty and staff members for making an impact on our students and surrounding community through excellence, innovation, scholarship and service by presenting eleven university awards at the Annual Faculty & Staff Awards Banquet each spring.

Banquet Honorees

Award recipients smiling for the camera.

2019 University Faculty and Staff Award Recipients

  • Dr. Dustin Edwards - Outstanding Junior Faculty Award
  • Dr. Sharon Tiffany Bowers - Engaged Faculty Award
  • Dr. Christopher Higgins - Barry B. Thompson Service Award
  • Dr. Donald McGahan - Jack and Louise Arthur Excellence in Teaching Award
  • Dr. T. Wayne Schwertner - Faculty Excellence in Scholarship Award
  • Dr. David Frazier - Faculty Excellence in Student Success Award
  • Dr. Syed Jafri - Texas A&M University System’s Regents Professor
  • Ms. Kim Hart - Impact Award
  • Ms. Ashlee Rather- Enhancing the Student Experience Award
  • Mr. Mark Eakin - Horizon Award
  • Ms. Lacie Harris - Quality Service Award

Read more about this year's honorees