Skip to page content
Return to Top

Tarleton Staff Makes A Difference!

Officers 2016-2017
Office Name Department EEOC Phone

Term Expires

President Mogonye, Kurt Marketing & Communications 3 9460 2017
President-Elect TBD        
Secretary Elkins, Kim Procurements & Contracts 5 9609 2017
Treasurer TBD        
Past President Gray, Becky Information Technology Services 1 9473 2016
General Members 2017-2018
Last  First  EEO Email Address Department Title Phone #
Arrambide Amanda 4 arrambide@tarleton.edu Facility & Special Events Administrative Associate V 254-968-9348
Ayers Ashley  3 ayers@tarleton.edu Information Technology Services ITS Operations Coordinator 254-968-9395
Barns Ashley  3 barns@tarleton.edu Business Services Financial Accountant- Budgets 254-968-1625
Belcher Isaac  3 belcher@tarleton.edu Center for Instructional Innovation Technology Support Specialist 254-968-1869
Boyd Waylon 3 boyd@tarleton.edu Midlothian Outreach Outreach Specialist 972-775-7246
Burch Randy 1 burch@tarleton.edu Small Business Development Center Director 817-573-7681
Burdick Teresa 3 tburdick@tarleton.edu School Relations / Welcome Center Welcome Center Coordinator 254-968-9843
Dearing Jodie 3 jdearing@tarleton.edu College of Business Administration Graduate Program Manager 254-968-9055
Dennard Clinton 3 dennard@tarleton.edu Waco Campus Advisor and Program Manager Outreach 254-299-8796
Fails Adrianne 4 fails@tarleton.edu Dean of Students Office Administrative Assistant III 254-968-9080
Garner Laurie 3 ljgarner@tarleton.edu Fort Worth Support Staff Career Development Coordinator 817-717-3330
Hawthorne Jennifer 1 hawthorne@tarleton.edu Development Director of Development 254-968-1756
Hernandez Alisa 4 ahernandez@tarleton.edu Academic Administration - Ft Worth Assistant to the Executive Director 817-484-4225
Hinojosa Reynaldo 3 hinojosa@tarleton.edu IT Network Analyst 254-968-1739
Holdridge Joni  3 holdridge@tarleton.edu COBA Dean's Office Budget Specialist II 254-968-1948
Holtman Tracy 3 holtman@tarleton.edu Library Assist. Director for Collections Management 254-968-9466
Keith Susan  4 skeith@tarleton.edu AGCS Dept. Administrative Assistant IV 254-968-9200
Kern Jo Ann  1 kern@tarleton.edu Information Technology Services Director of Project Management 254-968-1619
LaRue Lori 3 larue@tarleton.edu Fine Arts Operations Manager  254-968-9639
Pack Betty 3 bpack@tarleton.edu Academic Affairs - Curriculum, Assessment & Faculty Affairs Executive Assistant 254-968-9598
Ridgway Courtnie  3 ridgway@tarleton.edu Web Services Web Content Specialist 254-968-1854
Rowe Desa 3 rowe@tarleton.edu College of Agricultural & Environmental Sciences Budget Specialist II 254-968-9054
Simpson Sally 4 ssimpson@tarleton.edu Fine Arts Administrative Associate IV 254-968-9245
Smith Doug  1 dsmith@tarleton.edu Career Services Assistant Director for Academic Career Development 254-968-9078
Staggs Tanya 4 staggs@tarleton.edu Academic Support TSC  Administrative Assistant V 254-968-9252
Steinruck Mekka 3 steinruck@tarleton.edu Academic Advising - COAES Academic Advisor 254-968-1795
Stone Kandace 3 kstone@tarleton.edu Employee Services Representative Student Employment 254-968-9913
Tuck Lisa 3 tuck@tarleton.edu COAES Deans Office Administrative Coordinator V  254-968-9227
VanKirk Emily 3 vankirk@tarleton.edu Office of Diversity & Inclusion Program Specialist  254-968-1601
Warner Erin 3 ewarner@tarleton.edu Student Engagement Coordinator of Student Leadership Programs 254-968-1899

About Us

Membership Categories
EEOC Category
#1 Executive / Administrative
#3 Professional / Non-Faculty
#4 Clerical / Secretarial
#5 Technical / Paraprofessional
#6 Skilled Crafts
#7 Service / Maintenance

The Election Process

Elected members of the Staff Council shall be full-time staff below the level of Vice President. Each occupational category as defined below shall elect one representative for every 20 employees (excluding academic department heads). To be elected, a staff member must have a minimum of one-year full-time continuous employment at Tarleton during the 12-month period immediately preceding the election. An individual may not serve two successive full terms of office.