Skip to page content
Return to Top

Tarleton Staff Makes A Difference!

Officers 2018-2019
Office Name Department EEOC Phone
President Holtman, Tracy University Libraries 3 9466
President-Elect Ayers, Ashley Information Technology 3  9395
Secretary Kern, Jo Ann Information Technology 3 1619
Treasurer Grantham, Chris University Libraries 3 9030
Past President Barns, Ashley Business Services 3 1625
General Members 2017-2018
Last  First  EEO Email Address Department Title Phone #
Arrambide Amanda 4 arrambide@tarleton.edu School of Engineering Administrative Coordinator III 254-968-9348
Ayers Ashley 3 ayers@tarleton.edu Information Technology Services ITS Operations Coordinator 254-968-9395
Barns Ashley 3 barns@tarleton.edu Business Services Budget Specialist 254-968-1625
Boyd Waylon 3 boyd@tarleton.edu Midlothian Outreach Outreach Specialist 972-775-7246
Burdick Teresa 3 tburdick@tarleton.edu School Relations / Welcome Center Welcome Center Coordinator 254-968-9843
Dennard Clinton 3 dennard@tarleton.edu Waco Campus Advisor and Program Manager Outreach 254-299-8796
Elkins Kim 3 kelkins@tarleton.edu Procurements & COntracts Buyer 254-968-9217
Fails Adrianne 4 fails@tarleton.edu Dean of Students Office Administrative Assistant 254-968-9080
Fender Callie 3 fender@tarleton.edu Development Development Officer 254-968-9971
Garner Laurie 3 ljgarner@tarleton.edu Fort Worth Support Staff Career Development Coordinator 817-717-3330
Hawthorne Jennifer 1 hawthorne@tarleton.edu Development Director of Development 254-968-1756
Hernandez Alisa 4 ahernandez@tarleton.edu Facilities and Events Assistant Director 254-968-9383
Holdridge Joni 3 holdridge@tarleton.edu COBA Dean's Office Budget Specialist 254-968-1948
Holtman Tracy 3 holtman@tarleton.edu Library Assist. Director for Collections Management 254-968-9466
Houdashell Amanda 3 houdashell@tarleton.edu Fort Worth Support Staff Advisor and Program Manager Outreach 817-717-3323
Keith Susan  4 skeith@tarleton.edu AGCS Dept. Administrative Assistant 254-968-9200
Kern Jo Ann  1 kern@tarleton.edu Information Technology Services Director of Project Management 254-968-1619
Kirklen Dona   donna.kirklen@sscserv.com SSC (ex-officio member) SSC Human Resources 254-968-9065
LaRue Lori 3 larue@tarleton.edu Fine Arts Operations Manager  254-968-9639
McCray Cori 3 cmccray@tarleton.edu COLFA Dean's Office Administration Coordinatort 254-968-9141
Pack Betty 3 bpack@tarleton.edu Academic Affairs - Curriculum, Assessment & Faculty Affairs Executive Assistant 254-968-9598
Ridgway Courtnie  3 ridgway@tarleton.edu Web Services Web Content Specialist 254-968-1854
Sanders Teresa 4 tsanders@tarleton.edu Department of Counseling Administrative Assistantt 254-968-1687
Shaw Cory 1 cshaw@tarleton.edu Infomration Technology Services Manager of Server Support 254-968-9601
Smith Doug  1 dsmith@tarleton.edu Career Services Assistant Director for Academic Career Development 254-968-9078
Steinruck Mekka 3 steinruck@tarleton.edu Academic Advising - COAES Academic Advisor 254-968-1795
VanKirk Emily 3 vankirk@tarleton.edu Office of Diversity & Inclusion Program Specialist  254-968-1601
Wiley Kay 4 kwiley@tarleton.edu Library Acquisitions Associate 254-968-9250

About Us

Membership Categories
EEOC Category
#1 Executive / Administrative
#3 Professional / Non-Faculty
#4 Clerical / Secretarial
#5 Technical / Paraprofessional
#6 Skilled Crafts
#7 Service / Maintenance

The Election Process

Elected members of the Staff Council shall be full-time staff below the level of Vice President. Each occupational category as defined below shall elect one representative for every 20 employees (excluding academic department heads). To be elected, a staff member must have a minimum of one-year full-time continuous employment at Tarleton during the 12-month period immediately preceding the election. An individual may not serve two successive full terms of office.