Skip to page content

Staff Council Members

Elected members of the Staff Council shall be full-time staff below the level of Vice President. Each occupational category, as defined by Employee Services, shall elect one representative for every 20 employees (excluding academic department heads). To be elected, a staff member must have a minimum of one-year full-time continuous employment at Tarleton during the 12-month period immediately preceding the election. An individual may not serve two successive full terms of office.

Officers 2018-2019
Office Name Department EEOC Phone
President Holtman, Tracy University Libraries 3 9466
President-Elect Ayers, Ashley Information Technology 3 9395
Secretary Kern, Jo Ann Information Technology 3 1619
Treasurer Grantham, Chris University Libraries 3 9030
Past President Barns, Ashley Business Services 3 1625
2018-2019 Members
Name EEO Department Title Phone
Amanda Arrambide 4 School of Engineering Administrative Coordinator III 254-968-9348
Ashley Ayers 3 Information Technology Services ITS Operations Coordinator 254-968-9395
Ashley Barns 3 Business Services Budget Specialist 254-968-1625
Waylon Boyd 3 Midlothian Outreach Outreach Specialist 972-755-7246
Teresa Burdick 3 Employee Services Student Employment Coordinator 254-968-9529
Clinton Dennard 3 Waco Campus Advisor and Program Manager 254-299-8796
Kim Elkins 3 Procurements and Contracts Buyer 254-968-9217
Adrianne Fails 4 Dean of Students Office Administrative Assistant 254-968-9080
Callie Fender 3 Development Development Officer 254-968-9971
Laurie Garner 3 Fort Worth Support Staff Career Development Coordinator 817-717-3330
Jennifer Hawthorne 3 Development Director of Development 254-968-1756
Alisa Hernandez 4 Facilities and Events Assistant Director 254-968-9383
Joni Holdridge 3 COBA Dean's Office Budget Specialist 254-968-1948
Tracy Holtman 3 Library Assistant Director for Collections Management 254-968-9466
Amanda Houdashell 3 Fort Worth Support Staff Advisor and Program Manager 817-717-3323
Susan Keith 4 AGCS Department Administrative Assistant 254-968-9200
Jo Ann Kern 1 Information Technology Services Director of Project Management 254-968-1619
Donna Kirklen   SSC (ex-officio member) SSC Human Resources 254-968-9065
Lori LaRue Fine Arts Operations Manager 254-968-9639
Cori McCray COLFA Dean's Office Administration Coordinator 254-968-9141
Betty Pack 3 Academic Affairs - Curriculum, Assessment & Faculty Affairs Executive Assistant 254-968-9598
Courtnie Ridgway 3 Marketing and Communications Digital Media Strategist 254-968-9076
Teresa Sanders 4 Department of Counseling Administrative Assistant 254-968-1687
Cory Shaw 1 Information Technology Services Manager of Server Support 254-968-9601
Doug Smith 1 Career Services Assistant Director for Academic Career Development 254-968-9078
Mekka Steinruck 3 Academic Advising - COAES Academic Advisor 254-968-1795
Emily VanKirk 3 Office of Diversity and Inclusion Program Specialist 254-968-1601
Kay Wiley 4 Library Acquisitions Associate 254-968-9250