Skip to page content
Return to Top

Staff Council Committee Leadership 2017-2018

Staff Council committees include membership from the Staff Council Representatives as well as non-representatives. If you are interested in assisting any of the committees below, contact the Staff Council President or the chairs below.

Staff Development

Chair: Amanda Arrambide

Members: Adrianne Fails, Lisa Tuck, Lori LaRue, Jodie Baker, Laurie Garner, Tracy Holtman, Amanda Houdashell and Issac Belcher, Tanya Staggs

Staff Development Committee explores the opportunities the University and staff face in building a strong and productive relationship. Examine what works, what hinders, and what sustains this relationship and offer a set of practices and activities that can contribute to a positive working partnership between staff and the University, i.e. Staff Enrichment Day, Summer Development Luncheon, others as selected by committee.

Staff Appreciation

Co-Chairs: Ashley Ayers and Kandace Stone

Members: Betty Pack, Tanya Staggs, Tracy Holtman, Susan Keith, Erin Warner, Josita Baker, Angela Deadmon, JoAnn Kern, Emily VanKirk, Alisa Hernandez and Clinton Dennard

The Employee Recognition Committee is charged with the implementation of programs and/or procedures which will recognize the accomplishments of the staff community.

Public Relations

Chair: Courtnie Ridgway

Members: Waylon Boyd, Randy Burch, Jodie Dearing, Chloe "Bertie" Gardner, Betty Pack, Julia Price, Desa Rowe, David Rutledge, Sally Simpson and Doug Smith

The Public Relations Committee is responsible for keeping the Staff Council Web Page information current and accurate. The committee is also responsible for producing a Staff Council brochure annually to be distributed at the beginning of each fiscal year. In addition the committee may be called on to assist other committees and officers with visibility and public relations publicity which could include flyers, announcements, newsletters, and other.


Co-Chairs: Desa Rowe and Teresa Burdick

Members: Ashley Ayers, Ashley Barns, JoAnn Kern, Kay Wiley, Amanda Arrambide ,Kathy Wilterding, Joni Holdridge, Tanya Staggs, Tara Whitson, Lori Cullison and Alisa Hernandez

Special Events Committee serves the staff of Tarleton State University and the surrounding community in creating and communicating professional opportunities and to assist in developing leaders and better citizens who will challenge and enrich the future of the University and the community, i.e. Holiday Showcase, Festival of Trees, and others as selected by the committee.

Scholarships & Travel Grants

Chair: Jennifer Hawthorne

Members:Betty Pack, Mekka Steinruck, Kay Wiley, David Rutledge, Clayton Gillespie, Kimberly Gragg, Chris Grantham, Tracy Horn-Johnson, Tracy Holtman, Issac Belcher and Clinton Dennard.

The Staff Council Scholarship committee exists to follow all processes, requirements, and details associated with issuing scholarships to our Tarleton State University staff members who are also enrolled in Undergraduate or Graduate courses at the University. This allows the committee to vote and award scholarships to Tarleton staff who are continuing their education.