Skip to page content

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Melody Loya

Dr. Melody Loya, MSSW, LMSW-IP

Department Head, Associate Professor

Email: loya@tarleton.edu

Office: Building 501, 100C, (formerly old ET building)

Phone: 254-968-1696

Dr. Tiffany Wigington

Dr. Tiffany Wigington, LMSW

MSW Program Director, Associate Professor

Email: wigington@tarleton.edu

Office: Fort Worth Campus - 324

Phone: 817-717-3693

veronica molina

Dr. Veronica Molina, DSW, MSSW, ACSW

MSW Field Director & Assistant Professor 

email: vmolina@tarleton.edu

Dr. Ebony L. Lang, PhD, MDIV, LMSW

Dr. Ebony L. Lang, PhD, MDIV, LMSW

BSW Program Director, Associate Professor

Email: elang@tarleton.edu

Office: Building 501, 100D, (formerly old ET building)

Phone: 254-968-9032

More Info

PhD: UT Arlington

MSW: Baylor University

MDIV: Brite Divinity (Texas Christian University)

BASW: Baylor University

Research Areas

  • Professional Competency
  • Community Organizing
  • Spirituality
Mr. Ted Lovato

Mr. Ted Lovato, LMSW, CCDS, CART, CTCTS

BSW Field Director, Instructor

Email: lovato@tarleton.edu

Office: Building 501, 100A, (formerly old ET building)

Phone: 254-968-9714

not pictured

Mr. Josiah Moore

Title IV-E - Director/Instructor

Email: jmoore@tarleton.edu

Office: Building 501, 100G, (formerly old ET building)

Phone: 254-968-1644

Dr. Darla Beaty

Dr. Darla Beaty

LCSW, Assistant Professor

Email: ddbeaty@tarleton.edu

Office: Waco Campus, LA 117C

Phone: 254-229-8268

 

Dr. Nathalie Jones

Dr. Nathalie Jones

Associate Professor

Email: njones@tarleton.edu

Office: Fort Worth Campus, 583

Phone: 817-717-3333

Dr. Felicia Murray

Dr. Felicia Murray, LCSW

Assistant Professor

Email: fmurray@tarleton.edu

Office: Fort Worth

Phone: 817-484-4228

Dr. Edward Randle

Dr. Edward Randle

Associate Professor

Fort Worth Campus - 584

817-717-3689

randle@tarleton.edu

More Info

PhD: The University of Texas at Arlington

MSSW: The University of Texas at Arlington

Dr. Misty Smith

Dr. Misty Smith, DSW, LMSW-IPR

Assistant Professor

Email: mistysmith@tarleton.edu

Office: Building 501, 100B, (formerly old ET building)

Phone: 254-968-0710

More Info

DSW:  Capella University

MSSW:  University of Texas at Arlington

BSW:  Tarleton State University

Teaching Interest

  • Child Welfare
  • Human Behavior
  • Direct Practice
  • Introduction to Social Work
  • Medical Social Work
  • Field Education

Staff

not pictured

Ms. Shelly McMillian

Administrative Associate IV

Email: mcmillian@tarleton.edu

Office: Building 501, 100, (formerly old ET building)

Phone: 254-968-9276