Skip to page content

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Edward Randle

Dr. Edward Randle

Interim Department Head

Fort Worth Campus - 584

817-717-3689

randle@tarleton.edu

More Info

PhD: The University of Texas at Arlington

MSSW: The University of Texas at Arlington

Dr. Ebony L. Lang, PhD, MDIV, LMSW

Dr. Ebony L. Lang, PhD, MDIV, LMSW

BSW Program Director, Associate Professor

Email: elang@tarleton.edu

Office: Building 501, 100D, (formerly old ET building)

Phone: 254-968-9032

More Info

PhD: UT Arlington

MSW: Baylor University

MDIV: Brite Divinity (Texas Christian University)

BASW: Baylor University

Research Interest:

  • Professional Competency
  • Community Organizing
  • Spirituality
Dr. Tiffany Wigington

Dr. Tiffany Wigington, LMSW

MSW Program Director, Associate Professor

Email: wigington@tarleton.edu

Office: Fort Worth Campus - 324

Phone: 817-717-3693

veronica molina

Dr. Veronica Molina, DSW, LMSW, ACSW

MSW Field Director & Assistant Professor 

Email: vmolina@tarleton.edu

Office: LA 107, 1400 College Drive, Waco, Texas 76708

Phone: 254-299-8887

 

Mr. Ted Lovato

Mr. Ted Lovato, LMSW

BSW Field Director & Instructor

Email: lovato@tarleton.edu

Office: Building 501, 100A, (formerly old ET building)

Phone: 254-968-9714

Dr. Nathalie Jones

Dr. Nathalie Jones

Associate Professor

Email: njones@tarleton.edu

Office: Fort Worth Campus, 583

Phone: 817-717-3333

Dr. Melody Loya

Dr. Melody Loya, LMSW-IPR

Full Professor

Email: loya@tarleton.edu

Phone: 254-968-1696

Lindsey Marek

Dr. Lindsey N. Marek, Ed.D., LMSW, LCDC-I

Assistant Clinical Social Work Professor

Email: marek@tarleton.edu

Office: RELLIS 209

Phone: 979-317-3442

More Info

Ed.D.: The University of Mary Hardin-Baylor

MSSW: Abilene Christian University 

BSW: The University of Mary Hardin-Baylor

Research Interests

  • Public School Mental Health
  • Social Work in Schools
  • Mental Health and Homelessness
  • Food Insecurity in University Settings
Dr. Felicia Murray

Dr. Felicia Murray, LCSW

Assistant Professor

Email: fmurray@tarleton.edu

Office: Fort Worth

Phone: 817-484-4228

Natalee Oliver

Dr. Natalee Oliver, LCSW-S, MSG, LNFA

Professor

Email: ngoliver@tarleton.edu

Office: LA 117-B MCC campus

Phone: 254-299-8572

More Info

MSW: Baylor University

MSG: Baylor University

BBA: Baylor University

Teaching Interest

  • Aging & Dementia Care
  • Mental Health
  • Group & Individual Therapy
Dr. Misty Smith

Dr. Misty Smith, DSW, LMSW-IPR

Assistant Professor

Email: mistysmith@tarleton.edu

Office: Building 501, 100B, (formerly old ET building)

Phone: 254-968-0710

More Info

DSW:  Capella University

MSSW:  University of Texas at Arlington

BSW:  Tarleton State University

Teaching Interest

  • Child Welfare
  • Human Behavior
  • Direct Practice
  • Introduction to Social Work
  • Medical Social Work
  • Field Education
Wilson Harper

Dr. Amanda Wilson Harper, PhD, LCSW, MDiv.

Assistant Professor

Email: wilsonharper@tarleton.edu

Office: LA-117A Waco

More Info

PhD: Baylor University

MSW:  Baylor University

MDiv: Truett Seminary

BA:  University of North Texas

Teaching Interest

  • Social Justice
  • Research
  • Direct Practice
  • Community Practice
Latocia Keyes

Latocia Keyes, PhD, LMSW
Assistant Professor to the BSW program faculty
Email: lkeyes@tarleton.edu
Office: Waco-McLennan Community College/Liberal Arts Building, 117-C
Phone: 254-299-8268

More Info

Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Social Work: University of Texas at Arlington
Master of Science in Social Work (MSSW): University of Texas at Arlington
Bachelor of Arts (BA) in Communication; minor Psychology: Dallas Baptist University

Research Interests

  • Race and Ethnic Relations
  • Discrimination/Disparities Impact on Behavioral and Physical Health
  • Mass Incarceration
  • Police use of Force
  • Policy Analysis

Latocia Keyes ResearchGate Profile

Communication Disorders

Dr. Lauren Pierson

Lauren Pierson, M.S., CCC-SLP, PhD, Educational Psychology
Assistant Professor and Program Director
Email: lpierson@tarleton.edu
Office: Fort Worth Campus - 337
Phone: 682-703-7113

Brittaney Watson

Brittany Watson M.S. CCC-SLP
Instructor
Email: bwatson@tarleton.edu
Fort Worth Campus
Phone: 817-717-3334