Skip to page content

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Dr. Melody Loya

Dr. Melody Loya

MSSW, LMSW-IP, Department Head, Associate Professor

Email: loya@tarleton.edu

Office: Davis Hall, Room 212

Phone: 254-968-1696

Dr. Tiffany Wigington

Dr. Tiffany Wigington

MSW Program Director (Interim), Assistant Professor

Email: wigington@tarleton.edu

Office: Fort Worth Campus - 324

Phone: 817-717-3693

Dr. JoNataye Prather

Dr. JoNataye Prather

MSW Field Director, Assistant Professor

Email: njones@tarleton.edu

Office: Fort Worth Campus - 329

Phone:254-229-9864

Dr. Ebony Hall

Dr. Ebony Hall

BSW Program Director, Associate Professor

Email: ehall@tarleton.edu

Office: Davis Hall, Room 210

Phone: 254-968-9032

More Info

BASW: Baylor University

MSW: Baylor University

PhD: UT Arlington

MDIV: Brite Divinity (Texas Christian University)

Research Areas

  • Professional Competency
  • Community Organizing
  • Spirituality
Dr. Misty Smith

Dr. Misty Smith

DSW, LMSW-IPR, BSW Field Director, Assistant Professor

Email: mistysmith@tarleton.edu

Office: Davis Hall, Room 202

Phone: 254-968-0710

More Info

MSSW: University of Texas at Arlington

Teaching Interest

  • Child Welfare
  • Human Behavior
  • Direct Practice
  • Introduction to Social Work
  • Medical Social Work
  • Field Education
Dr. Darla Beaty

Dr. Darla Beaty

LCSW, Assistant Professor

Email: ddbeaty@tarleton.edu

Office: Waco Campus, LA 117C

Phone: 254-229-8268

 

Dr. Deneece Ferrales

Assistant Professor

Email: ferrales@tarleton.edu

Office: Waco Campus, LA 117B

Phone: 254-229-8572

Dr. Nathalie Jones

Dr. Nathalie Jones

Assistant Professor

Email: njones@tarleton.edu

Office: Fort Worth Campus, 583

Phone: 817-717-3333

Mr. Josiah Moore

Title IV-E - Director/Instructor

Email: jmoore@tarleton.edu

Office: Davis Hall - 221

Phone: 254-968-1644

Dr. Felicia Murray

Assistant Professor

Email: fmurray@tarleton.edu

Office: Davis Hall - 205

Phone: 254-968-1696

Dr. Edward Randle

Dr. Edward Randle

Associate Professor

Fort Worth Campus - 584

817-717-3689

randle@tarleton.edu

More Info

PhD: The University of Texas at Arlington

MSSW: The University of Texas at Arlington

Staff

Ms. Shelly McMillian

Administrative Assistant

Email: mcmillian@tarleton.edu

Office: Davis Hall - 210

Phone: 254-968-9276