Skip to page content

Advisors

Stephenville, Fort Worth & Waco each have designated Social Work advisors available to assist the students. Please contact the advisor for your location. In addition, Dr. Misty Smith is the advisor for Phi Alpha members at any location.

Stephenville

BSW Advisors

Dr. Ebony L. Lang, PhD, MDIV, LMSW

Dr. Ebony L. Lang, PhD, MDIV, LMSW

BSW Program Director, Associate Professor

Email: elang@tarleton.edu

Office: Building 501, 100D, (formerly old ET building)

Phone: 254-968-9032

More Info

PhD: UT Arlington

MSW: Baylor University

MDIV: Brite Divinity (Texas Christian University)

BASW: Baylor University

Research Interest:

  • Professional Competency
  • Community Organizing
  • Spirituality
not pictured

Mr. Josiah Moore

Title IV-E - Director/Instructor

Email: jmoore@tarleton.edu

Office: Building 501, 100G, (formerly old ET building)

Phone: 254-968-1644

MSW Advisors

Dr. Misty Smith

Dr. Misty Smith, DSW, LMSW-IPR

Assistant Professor

Email: mistysmith@tarleton.edu

Office: Building 501, 100B, (formerly old ET building)

Phone: 254-968-0710

More Info

DSW:  Capella University

MSSW:  University of Texas at Arlington

BSW:  Tarleton State University

Teaching Interest

  • Child Welfare
  • Human Behavior
  • Direct Practice
  • Introduction to Social Work
  • Medical Social Work
  • Field Education

Fort Worth

BSW Advisors

Dr. Nathalie Jones

Dr. Nathalie Jones
Associate Professor
Fort Worth Campus, 583
817-717-3333
njones@tarleton.edu

Dr. Edward Randle

Dr. Edward Randle
Associate Professor
Fort Worth Campus, 584
817-717-3689
randle@tarleton.edu

MSW Advisors

Dr. Tiffany Wigington

Dr. Tiffany Wigington, LMSW

MSW Program Director, Associate Professor

Email: wigington@tarleton.edu

Office: Fort Worth Campus - 324

Phone: 817-717-3693

Waco

Natalee Oliver

Ms. Natalee Oliver, LCSW-S, MSG, LNFA

Professor

Email: ngoliver@tarleton.edu

Office: LA 117-B MCC campus

Phone: 254-299-8572

More Info

MSW: Baylor University

MSG: Baylor University

BBA: Baylor University

Teaching Interest

  • Aging & Dementia Care
  • Mental Health
  • Group & Individual Therapy