Tarleton's Alpha Chi Honor Society inducts new members

Alpha Chi Honor Society

Tarleton State University

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

STEPHENVILLE, Texas—The Texas Alpha Kappa chapter of Alpha Chi National College Honor Society recently inducted 40 Tarleton students into its 2013 class.

Alpha Chi membership can be extended only by invitation to the top 10 percent of juniors, seniors and graduate students at a given university. The national organization awards thousands of dollars in scholarships each year to its members and conducts an annual inter-disciplinary student conference where members can present research and other works.

Texans honored included Zolia Acevedo, Kayla Beeler, Kaitlyn Bell, Tiana Blackman, Brooke Boyd, Courtney Brown, Larven Burden, Luis Calderon, Angela Capetillo, Morgan Carter, Christopher Coan, Cameron Cooper, Raven Crawford, April Downing, Melissa Escovedo,. Aimee Farris, Mikaela Heggenstaller, Shelbie Hess, Dena Hill, Tiffany Howard, Mandi Lawrence, Renee Leath, Christy Lucky, Michael Lummus, Linda Macisaac, Michelle McKenzie, Chelsea Oliver, Linda Owen, Megan Robinson, Caitlin Rose, Dale Sanford, Dana Smyers, Codi Spence, Katherine Thomas, Randall Traylor, Mallory Walker, Ashton Waters and Christopher Wilkerson.

At the induction ceremony, Dr. Jeff W. Justice, assistant professor of political science, took over as the official faculty sponsor from Dr. Diane Taylor, who will remain an associate sponsor of the chapter. Linda Wade, who marked 20 years as a chapter sponsor, was also recognized.


Tarleton State University
A member of The Texas A&M University System

Contact: Dr. Jeff Justice

Facebook Twitter

Tarleton's Alpha Chi Honor Society inducts new members - Media Relations - Tarleton State University