104 student-athletes named to LSC Commissioner's Honor Roll

LSC Commissioners Honor Roll

Tarleton State University

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

STEPHENVILLE, Texas—The 2012-13 Lone Star Conference Commissioner’s Honor Roll was announced this week, with 104 Tarleton student-athletes earning the honor this past academic year.

A total of 908 student-athletes were named to the honor roll, and Tarleton’s 104 student-athletes were the third-most in the conference. West Texas A&M had the highest number with 130 members and Incarnate Word was just ahead of Tarleton with 127 members.

Thirteen Tarleton honorees had a perfect 4.0 GPA for the year as part of 127 students in the LSC who accomplished the perfect average for the year.

This is the third year that the Commissioner’s Honor Roll program is being announced after the conclusion of the spring academic term with student-athletes qualifying based on grade point average for the current academic year. Previously, the honorees qualified by cumulative GPA and were released by sport at the end of each respective season. 

To be eligible for the Commissioner’s Honor Roll, student-athletes must have a minimum 3.30 GPA for the current academic year and be active on the roster.

The following is a complete list of Tarleton student-athlete selectees: Cameron Hooper, Stacie Murrah, Peyton Adamson, Kyndall Trnka, Sarah Fulfer, Makenzie Mitchell, Taylor Early, Ivana Zecevic, Marc Martinez, Cassandra Cutbirth, Joseph Rubalcaba, Christopher Patton, Colten Boothe, Garrett Kelly, Jacob Klauck, Matthew Buckmaster, Noah Rigenberger, Brian Ngwa, Charles Moore, Cory Jackson, Dustin Green, Jerell Jones, Jonathan Vanliew, Jose Serrano, Marcus Katzenmeyer, Ryan Martin, Stefan Campos, Amber Clifford, Arianna Rodriguez, Hannah Hancock, Shelby Tinklepaugh, Danielle Barker, Emily Klein, Kimber Koonsman, Shanae Lowrance, Payton Shoush, Sharon Lau, Jenna Duncan, Jessica Klein, Kallie Johanson, Shelby Terry, Alicia Perez-Gonzalez, April Downing, Melanie Barnes, Mitchell Williams, Billy Miller, Daniel Adams, Darren Wicker and Zed Woerner.

Also named were: Jaring Damstra, Zachary Price, Dylan Willett, Jordan Jones, Kyle Johnson, Peyton Best, Brenna Hennan, Melody Mayse, Ashley Rine, Macie Walker, Marissa Banda, Erin Sims, Morgan Ashmore, Brianna Johnson, Hannah White, Shelby Greenwalt, Marina Valdivieso, Alvaro Moreno, Doak Hensley, Nico Moran, Seth Hallmark, Cameron Kendrick, Isaac Arellano, John Hinton, Kade Cole, Patrick Bettiol, William Clark, Miles Joslin, Tye Doty, Stephanie Kelley, Kaitlyn White, Lacy Hodges, Megan Umbel, Raven McGrath, Jessica Pickwick, Hannah Leslie, Miguel Ramirez, Tanner Ross, Arthur Buckingham, Courtney Vroman, Tomika Lynce, Dalton Weeks, Thomas Wolfe, Jake Blount, Kason Fornes, Steven Rivera, Jeffrey Currie, Anthony Parisi, Kaylea Beck, Bettye Cambell, Isabel Jimenez-Perea and Amanda Smith.


Tarleton State University
A member of The Texas A&M University System

Contact: Dameon Myres, director of athletic communications

Facebook Twitter

104 student-athletes named to LSC Commissioner's Honor Roll - Media Relations - Tarleton State University