Skip to page content

Welcome to Risk Management & Compliance!

Risk Management & Compliance Functions

Administrative Assistant

Provide administrative support, procure supplies & equipment, and safety training tracking.
Kenda Rasco
254-968-9415
rasco@tarleton.edu

Camps and Programs For Minors

Coordinate require Child Protection Training and implementation of associated risk controls.
Susan Barkley
254-968-0598
programforminors@tarleton.edu

Code Purple

Emergency notification service for communicating health and safety emergency information via email and text message.
Kirk Turner
254-968-9504
kturner@tarleton.edu

Compliance Help and Reporting

Confidential, internal reporting and help tool for risk and compliance matters.
Kent Styron
254-968-9898
wkstyron@tarleton.edu

Emergency Preparedness

Emergency preparedness and response.
Kirk Turner
254-968-9504
kturner@tarleton.edu

Enterprise Risk Management

Identify, mitigate, and monitor university-wide risks.
Kent Styron
254-968-9898
wkstyron@tarleton.edu

Environmental Health and Safety

Implement regulatory safety procedures and policies; develop/deploy health and safety training; investigate and mitigate campus injury accidents. Perform campus inspections. Promote green initiatives.
Hector Davis
254-968-9842
hcdavis@tarleton.edu

Fire and Life Safety

Apply regulations related to fire prevention and protection systems, life safety, building construction and protection.
Josh Watson
254-968-9429
jwatson@tarleton.edu

Insurance Programs and Workers Compensation

Coordinate insurance procurement for university events and activities, international travel and fleet insurance.
Susan Barkley
254-968-0598
barkley@tarleton.edu

Project Management

Provides representation during design and construction activities. Manages projects and insurance loss claims in coordination with responsible parties.
Larry Smith
254-968-9237
ldsmith@tarleton.edu

Public Information Requests

Respond to public request for university documents
Susan Barkley
254-968-0598
barkley@tarleton.edu

Real Estate and Property Leases

Facilitate university real estate purchases, leases and related matters.
Paulette Cavitt
254-968-0511
Kent Styron
254-968-9898

Rules and Procedures & Records Management

Coordinate development, revision, and posting of university rules and procedures and university records management program.
Paulette Cavitt
254-968-0511
pcavitt@tarleton.edu

Title IX and Clery Compliance

Coordinate efforts to comply with and carry out responsibilities under Title IX, which prohibits sex discrimination in all operations of the University, and coordinate Clery Act compliance.
Darren Keith
254-968-9754
dkeith@tarleton.edu

Title IX Investigator

Works with Title IX Coordinator to assist in resolving complaints of sexual harassment, sexual misconduct, sexual assault, stalking and intimate partner violence involving students, faculty and staff at Tarleton in a prompt and thorough investigation.
Mekka Steinruck
254-968-9255
steinruck@tarleton.edu

Forms

Maps

New & Updated Information

Unmanned Aircraft System (UAS) or Drone Regulations

The Texas A&M University System recently launched a resource webpage for those planning to operate an Unmanned Aircraft System (UAS) under FAA's Part 107 on any A&M System owned or controlled property. If you are planning to operate a UAS on Tarleton or any other A&M System owned or controlled property, the on-line UAS Flight Authorization Application found on the webpage linked below must be completed, filed and approved prior to operating the UAS.

Foreign Travel and Study Abroad

The safety of all Tarleton faculty, staff and students is of the utmost concern.  In an ever-increasing mobile society where more people conduct international travel, considerations must be taken to protect travelers from the potential risks associated with such travel. Click on the links for the Foreign Travel Procedure and the International Travel Request.