COVID-19 Vaccinations Available for Ages 5 and Older

All students, faculty and staff (ages 5 and older) are able to register in the county where they reside to receive a COVID-19 vaccination by completing the registration process at the following links:

Stephenville Campus:

University Health Center, call 254-968-9271

Tarleton-Fort Worth:

Tarrant County Vaccine Registration; call 817-248-6299 or email [email protected]

RELLIS Campus:

Brazos County Community COVID-19 Vaccination Hub; Call 979-703-1545 or email [email protected]

For individuals who received a Pfizer-BioNTech or Moderna COVID-19 vaccine, the following groups are eligible for a booster shot at 6 months or more after their initial series:

For the nearly 15 million people who got the Johnson & Johnson COVID-19 vaccine, booster shots are also recommended for those who are 18 and older and who were vaccinated two or more months ago.

There are now booster recommendations for all three available COVID-19 vaccines in the United States. Eligible individuals may choose which vaccine they receive as a booster dose. Some people may have a preference for the vaccine type that they originally received, and others may prefer to get a different booster. CDC’s recommendations now allow for this type of mix and match dosing for booster shots.

For a comprehensive up-to-date vaccine registration list across Texas:

Texas COVID Vaccine Distribution Sites.

Currently, within many Texas counties, pharmacies and local participating clinics are administering the vaccine. Please try one of the following if you are interested. Please note that many pharmacies offer vaccinations during the week and weekends. Do not hesitate to contact your local pharmacy directly first to confirm current operating hours and vaccine availability prior to scheduling your appointment online.

Vaccines are highly encouraged for the campus community but not mandated.

Recognized COVID Vaccines

On August 23, 2021, the FDA approved the Pfizer–BioNTech Covid-19 Vaccine. National regulatory authorities have granted emergency use authorizations for twenty-one COVID-19 vaccines. Five of those have been approved for emergency or full use by at least one WHO-recognized stringent regulatory authority (Oxford–AstraZeneca, Sinopharm-BBIBP, Moderna, Sinovac and Janssen).