Skip to page content
Return to Top

Real Council

The overall mission of the ALE Council is to provide cohesiveness across the five applied learning areas and ensure the implementation of the QEP. The ALE Council is chaired by the ALE Coordinator and consists of the following representation from the university:

Council Member Role Contact

Dr. Denae Dorris

Director

Center for Transformative Learning

Chair ALE Council

254-968-9559

Box T-0010

dorris@tarleton.edu

Dr. Diane Taylor

Associate Vice President (CAFA)

Division of Academic Affairs

Ex-Officio

254-968-9598

Box T-0010

dtaylor@tarleton.edu

Mr. Mike Barnette

Assistant Director of Campus Life

Division of Student Affairs

Leadership Experiences

254-968-9491

Box T-0440

mbarnette@tarleton.edu

Dr. Melissa Becker

Associate Professor

Dept. of Curriculum & Instruction

Outreach Campus Representative

817-717-3688

Box T-0008

becker@tarleton.edu

Mr. Justin Carrell

Technology Support Specialist III

Center for Instructional Innovation

E-Portfolio Representative

254-968-1867

Box T-0810

carrell@tarleton.edu

Ms. Alana Hefner

Director of Career Services

Division of Student Affairs

Internship/Practicum Experiences

254-968-9078

Box T-0550

hefner@tarleton.edu

Dr. Vicky Johnson

Associate Professor

Dept. of Fine Arts

Creative Activities Experiences

254-968-9238

Box T-0050

vjohnson@tarleton.edu

Ms. Melanie Johnson

Director of Diversity & Inclusion

Division of Student Affairs

Cultural Enrichment Experiences

254-968-9488

Box T-0490

mjjohnson@tarleton.edu

Dr. Lesley Leach

Associate Dean of Research & Sponsored Projects

Office of Research & Innovation

Undergraduate Research Experiences

254-968-0526

Box T-0460

leach@tarleton.edu

Dr. Roberta Pate

Assistant Professor

Dept. of Curriculum & Instruction

Faculty Senate Representative 

254-968-0702

Box T-0290

rpate@tarleton.edu

Dr. Marilyn Robitaille

Director

International Programs

Study Abroad/Study U.S. Experiences

254-968-9632

Box T-0770

robitaille@tarleton.edu

 

Fall 2014 ALE Feedback Survey Results

During the Fall 2014 semester, the ALE Council administered a survey to collect feedback and suggestions on changes to the ALE experience criteria.  The results of this survey can be found here.