Skip to page content

Student Organizations

All campus departments, organizations and student groups must use a licensed vendor to produce any product bearing the university name and/or logos, or other trademarks. This applies to:

  • Department/organization's own use (team shirts)
  • Items given away for promotional purposes
  • Items to be used in fundraising efforts*

*Items purchased and sold for fundraising are subject to the university's royalty fee.

For university departments/units, visit the University Departments page for more information. For student organizations, review the procedure outlined below.

Quick Resources

Internal Vendors

4Imprint
4Imprint.com

Athletic Supply
Ted Flowers
athleticsupply@sbcglobal.net
ABILENE

Aztec Promotional Group
Patti Winstanley
patti@aztecworld.com

Willies Ts
Will Carrier
willie@gotowillies.com
BROWNWOOD

BSN Sports
Jeff Loke
jloke@bsnsports.com

CC Creations
Dea Corpora
d.corpora@cccreationsusa.com
COLLEGE STATION

Club Colors
Lisa Summerson
lsummerson@clubcolors.com

Outdoor Custom Sportswear
Sarah Dice
sdice@ocsapparel.com

CustomInk
www.customink.com

Southern Stitching
Janice Grice
janice.grice@southernstitching.com

Maverick Jackets
Chris Ryder
chris@maverickawards.com

Puckett Pro
Dan Puckett
dan@puckettpro.com

Coyote Designs
Lynn
lynn@spcotx.com
STEPHENVILLE

To the Game - headwear
Keeli Floyd
keeli.floyd@2thegame.com

Tough Shirts Inc.
Micah Slaughter
micah@toughshirts.net

University Tees
Steve Kowalski
skowalski@utees.com

How To Obtain Approval for Student Organization Merchandise (Internal Use and/or Fundraiser)

Step 1: Create your own design or choose a logo

To create a logo or use an existing university logo, consult the Student Organization Logo Guidelines. For assistance with student organization logo use, contact the Assistant Director of Student Organizations and Risk Management at mbermea@tarleton.edu.

Student organizations that need assistance creating a design for their products may use the services of a licensed vendor or contact Student Affairs Marketing. Any logo and design questions should be directed to licensing@tarleton.edu.

Step 2: Submit a Campus Merchandise Request Form

Prior to starting a project or ordering items, student organizations must submit a Campus Merchandise Request Form. Once your form has been received and approved you are able to order items.

Step 3: Order items through a licensed vendor

After your Campus Merchandise Request has been approved, faculty, staff and students are able to work with a preferred vendor to produce items. For questions or help ordering items, contact licensing@tarleton.edu or call (254) 968-9553.

 

NOTE:
- If a licensed vendor is not used, the university may not approve funding for the order.
- Any item to be sold for profit is subject to a 12% royalty applied by the vendor.

Student Use of University Logo

Business Cards

Students may not use the Tarleton State University logo(s) on business cards. A business card symbolizes "employment" with an institution. Current students may request a "Contact Card" through The Source or Student Affairs Marketing Office. Students requesting cards must receive permission through their academic unit or organization. The Source is the official printer for student contact cards. Only the official card will be accepted.

See the example below (example is not actual size).

Identification Cards

Students representing a professional organization and need an identification card for external meetings, conferences and interviews, can add their organization mark to contact cards. Design on the cards should identify you as a student or part of the organization/association and should not match the official templates for employees, or use the university logo.

 Example of a student business card