Skip to page content

Acquisitions Department

The mission of the Acquisitions Department is to create varied, authoritative, and up to date library collections to support student and faculty research following guidelines established by the Collection Development Policy. Acquisitions is responsible for ordering and receiving materials in a timely, accurate, and fiscally responsible manner.

Purchasing Policies

  • The Tarleton Libraries Collection Development Policy provide selection guidelines.
  • Items are selected for purchase utilizing an approval plan, faculty and librarian recommendations, demand driven & evidence based acquisition, and the online Suggest a Purchase form.

University Library Committee Members and Librarian Liaisons
Department Committee Member Librarian Liaison
Accounting, Finance & Economics Dr. James Goodpasture Tracy Holtman
Agricultural Education & Communication Dr. David Frazier Tracy Holtman
Animal Sciences Dr. Cheyenne Runyan Kimberly Gragg
Biological Sciences Dr. Victoria Chraibi Melissa Cookson
Chemistry, Geoscience & Physics Dr. Lance Whaley Melissa Cookson
Communication Studies Dr. Karley Goen Dr. Kym Schow
Counseling Dr. Thomas Burdenski Lisa Wan
Criminal Justice (School of) Dr. Kathy Brown Joshua Wallace
Curriculum & Instruction Dr. Rebecca Putman Kimberly Gragg
Educational Leadership & Technology Dr. Juanita Reyes Dr. Kym Schow
Computer Science & Electrical Engineering Dr. Lynal Albert Phyllis Kinnison
Engineering Technology Dr. Billy Gray Kimberly Gragg
English & Languages Dr. Paul Banda Tracy Holtman
Fine Arts Ms. Molly Dierks Dr. Kym Schow
Government, Legal Studies & Philosophy Dr. Amy O'Dell Adam Keim, Lisa Wan
History, Sociology, Geography & GIS Dr. Patrick Funiciello Joshua Wallace
Kinesiology (School of) Dr. Steve Simpson Dr. Kym Schow
Management (Human Resources & International Business) Dr. Dianna Krueger Adam Keim
Marketing & Computer Information Systems  Dr. Leah Schultz Tracy Holtman
Mathematics Mrs. Soad Emmert Adam Keim
Medical Laboratory Sciences, Public Health, & Nutrition Science Dr. Heping Han Lisa Wan
Military Science   Adam Keim
Nursing (School of) Dr. Jerilyn Bumpas Lisa Wan
Psychological Sciences Dr. Heather Labansat Adam Keim
Social Work Ms. Misty Smith Kimberly Gragg
Wildlife & Natural Studies Dr. Crissa Nugen Melissa Cookson

Contact Us:

Tracy Holtman

Associate Director of Resource Management & Discovery
Library Administration

Amy Castillo

Manager of Electronic Resources & Scholarly Communication
Resource Management & Discovery