Skip to page content

Faculty & Staff

Department of Kinesiology Full-Time Faculty
Dr. Kayla Peak Dr. Kayla Peak
Associate Professor
Department Head
Associate Dean of College of Education
Kinesiology Building, Room 171E
254-968-9824
peak@tarleton.edu
Dr. Matt Laurent Dr. Matt Laurent
Associate Professor
Coordinator of Health and Human Performance
Kinesiology Building, Room 143
254-918-7674
laurent@tarleton.edu
Dr. Tom Tallach Dr. Tom Tallach
Assistant Professor
Coordinator of Sport Science
Kinesiology Building, Room 139
254-968-9347
tallach@tarleton.edu
Ms. Maria Ross Maria Ross
Administrative Assistant III
Kinesiology Building, Room 137
254-968-9186
mross@tarleton.edu
Dr. Jennifer Blevins Dr. Jennifer Blevins
Associate Professor
Director of Better Breathers Club
Kinesiology Building, Room 171D
254-968-9756
jblevins@tarleton.edu
Dr. Sharon Tiffany Bowers Dr. Sharon Tiffany Bowers
Assistant Professor
Kinesiology Building, Room 144
254-968-0589
bowers@tarleton.edu
Leticia Carr Leticia Carr
Instructor
Director of Texan Stars Dance Team
Kinesiology Building, Room 116I
254-968-9258
ryancarr@tarleton.edu
Dr. Bryan Dorrel Dr. Bryan Dorrel
Assistant Professor
MSAT
Kinesiology Building, Room 108A
254-918-7673
dorrel@tarleton.edu
Dr. Joe W. Gillespie Dr. Joe W. Gillespie
Regents Professor
Kinesiology Building, Room 140
254-968-1933
jgilles@tarleton.edu
Dr. Jennifer Lancaster Dr. Jennifer Lancaster
Assistant Professor
Director of Master of Science in Athletic Training (MSAT)
Kinesiology Building, Room 171F
254-968-9377
jlancaster@tarleton.edu
Dr. Randy Martin Dr. Randy "Chet" Martin
Professor
Director of Graduate Program
Kinesiology Building, Room 142
254-968-9346
rmartin@tarleton.edu
Ms. Amy McKay

Amy McKay
Assistant Professor
Director of Revive Wellness
Kinesiology Building, Room 134
254-968-1811
mckay@tarleton.edu

Ms. Stephanie Nelson Stephanie Nelson
Instructor and Clinical Education Coordinator
Kinesiology Building, Room 108C
254-968-0796
sfnelson@tarleton.edu
Dr. Joe Priest Dr. Joe Priest
Professor
Director of Wellness & Motor Behavior Lab
Kinesiology Building, Room 141
254-968-9521
priest@tarleton.edu
Ms. Misti Reisman Misti Reisman
Instructor
Director of Kinesiology Fitness Club (KFC)
Kinesiology Building, Room 115A
254-968-9755
mreisman@tarleton.edu
Dr. Wendell Sadler Dr. Wendell Sadler
Professor
Kinesiology Building, Room 171H
254-968-9181
sadler@tarleton.edu
Dr. Jarrod Schenewark Dr. Jarrod Schenewark
Assistant Professor
Director of Kinesiology Assessment
Kinesiology Building, Room 143
254-968-0593
schenewark@tarleton.edu
Dr. Steve Simpson Dr. Steve Simpson
Professor
Kinesiology Building, Room 131
254-968-9756
simpson@tarleton.edu
Chuck Stein Chuck Stein
Instructor
Kinesiology Building, Room 142
254-918-7695
stein@tarleton.edu
Mr. Andrew Wolfe Andrew Wolfe
Instructor
Director of Physical Education Activity Program
Kinesiology Building, Room 138
254-968-1721
awolfe@tarleton.edu
Mr. Ronnie Zoch Ronnie Zoch
Instructor
Kinesiology Building, Room 136
254-968-9316
zoch@tarleton.edu
Department of Kinesiology Adjunct Professors
Name Phone Office
Jennifer Bow 254-968-9186 Kinesiology Building
Renee Burdick 254-968-9186 Kinesiology Building
Bruce Chadwick 254-968-9186 Kinesiology Building
Jerry Don Doyle 254-968-9186 Kinesiology Building
Mark Gilbert 254-968-9186 Kinesiology Building
Tomas Green 254-968-9186 Kinesiology Building
Derek Haney 254-968-9186 Kinesiology Building
Donny Hill 254-968-9186 Kinesiology Building
Justin Hobbs 254-968-9186 Kinesiology Building
Debby Hopkins-Higham 254-968-9186 Kinesiology Building
Justin Johnson 254-968-9186 Kinesiology Building
Jason Jones 254-968-9186 Kinesiology Building
Brad Mills 254-968-0759 Recreational Sports Center
Robert Nimmo 254-968-9904 Recreational Sports Center
Paul Peak 254-968-9186 Kinesiology Building
Marcus Simpson 254-968-9186 Kinesiology Building
Barry Tooley 254-968-9186 Kinesiology Building
Daron Trussell 254-968-0746 Recreational Sports Center
Penny Wright 254-968-9186 Kinesiology Building