Skip to page content

Faculty & Staff

Department of Kinesiology Full-Time Faculty
Kayla Peak

Dr. Kayla Peak
Associate Professor
Department Head
Associate Dean of College of Education
Kinesiology Building, Room 171E
254-968-9824
peak@tarleton.edu

Dr. Matt Laurent

Dr. Matt Laurent
Associate Professor
Coordinator of Health and Human Performance
Kinesiology Building, Room 143
254-918-7674
laurent@tarleton.edu

Tom Tallach

Dr. Tom Tallach
Assistant Professor
Coordinator of Sport Science
Kinesiology Building, Room 139
254-968-9347
tallach@tarleton.edu

Maria Ross

Maria Ross
Administrative Assistant III
Kinesiology Building, Room 137
254-968-9186
mross@tarleton.edu

Jennifer Blevins

Dr. Jennifer Blevins
Associate Professor
Director of Better Breathers Club
Kinesiology Building, Room 171D
254-968-9177
jblevins@tarleton.edu

 Sharon Tiffany Bowers

Dr. Sharon Tiffany Bowers
Assistant Professor
Kinesiology Building, Room 144
254-968-0589
bowers@tarleton.edu

Leticia Carr

Leticia Carr
Instructor
Director of Texan Stars Dance Team
Kinesiology Building, Room 116I
254-968-9258
ryancarr@tarleton.edu

Bryan Dorrel

Dr. Bryan Dorrel
Assistant Professor
MSAT
Kinesiology Building, Room 108A
254-918-7673
dorrel@tarleton.edu

Joe W. Gillespie

Dr. Joe W. Gillespie
Regents Professor
Kinesiology Building, Room 140
254-968-1933
jgilles@tarleton.edu

Jennifer Lancaster

Dr. Jennifer Lancaster
Assistant Professor
Director of Master of Science in Athletic Training (MSAT)
Kinesiology Building, Room 171F
254-968-9377
jlancaster@tarleton.edu

Randy "Chet" Martin

Dr. Randy "Chet" Martin
Professor
Director of Graduate Program
Kinesiology Building, Room 142
254-968-9346
rmartin@tarleton.edu

Amy McKay

Amy McKay
Assistant Professor
Director of Revive Wellness
Kinesiology Building, Room 134
254-968-1811
mckay@tarleton.edu

Stephanie Nelson

Stephanie Nelson
Instructor and Clinical Education Coordinator
Kinesiology Building, Room 108C
254-968-0796
sfnelson@tarleton.edu

Joe Priest

Dr. Joe Priest
Professor
Director of Wellness & Motor Behavior Lab
Kinesiology Building, Room 141
254-968-9521
priest@tarleton.edu

Misti Reisman

Misti Reisman
Instructor
Director of Kinesiology Fitness Club (KFC)
Kinesiology Building, Room 115A
254-968-9755
mreisman@tarleton.edu

Wendell Sadler

Dr. Wendell Sadler
Professor
Kinesiology Building, Room 171H
254-968-9181
sadler@tarleton.edu

Jarrod Schenewark

Dr. Jarrod Schenewark
Assistant Professor
Director of Kinesiology Assessment
Kinesiology Building, Room 143
254-968-0593
schenewark@tarleton.edu

Steve Simpson

Dr. Steve Simpson
Professor
Kinesiology Building, Room 131
254-968-9756
simpson@tarleton.edu

Chuck Stein

Chuck Stein
Instructor
Kinesiology Building, Room 142
254-918-7695
stein@tarleton.edu

Andrew Wolfe

Andrew Wolfe
Instructor
Director of Physical Education Activity Program
Kinesiology Building, Room 138
254-968-1721
awolfe@tarleton.edu

Ronnie Zoch

Ronnie Zoch
Instructor
Kinesiology Building, Room 136
254-968-9316
zoch@tarleton.edu