Skip to page content

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Matt Laurent

Dr. Matt Laurent

Vitae / Bio

Interim Associate Dean - School of Kinesiology

  • Professor

Office: Wisdom 108A
254-918-7674
laurent@tarleton.edu

Andi Green

Dr. Andrea (Andi) Green

Vitae / Bio

Interim Head - Department of Health & Human Performance

  • Assistant Professor
  • Director - MSAT Program
  • Coordinator - ATRN

Office: Wisdom 108D
254-918-7673
agreen@tarleton.edu

Tom Tallach

Dr. Tom Tallach

Vitae / Bio

Head - Department of Sport Science

  • Associate Professor

Office: Wisdom 135
254-968-9347
tallach@tarleton.edu

 Sharon Tiffany Bowers

Dr. Sharon Tiffany Bowers

Vitae / Bio

Department of Sport Science

  • Associate Professor
  • Coordinator - STPT
  • Director - Rock the Gym

Office: Wisdom 144
254-968-0589
bowers@tarleton.edu

Leticia Carr

Leticia Carr

Vitae / Bio

Department of Sport Science

  • Instructor
  • Coordinator - BAAS (Fort Worth)

Office: Wisdom 116I
254-968-9258
ryancarr@tarleton.edu

Lacy Carruth

Lacy Carruth

Bio

Department of Sport Science

  • Administrative Associate IV

Office: Wisdom 132
254-968-0795
carruth@tarleton.edu

Melissa Evans

Melissa Evans

Bio

School of Kinesiology

  • Administrative Coordinator II
  • Coordinator - Professional Development (PD) Points
  • Coordinator - Revive Wellness

Office: Wisdom 171
254-968-9186
mevans@tarleton.edu

 

 

Joe W. Gillespie

Dr. Joe W. Gillespie

Vitae / Bio

School of Kinesiology

  • Professor Emeritus
  • Regents Professor

Office: Wisdom 140
254-968-1933
jgilles@tarleton.edu

Mike Luera

Dr. Michael Luera

Vitae / Bio

Department of Health and Human Performance

  • Assistant Professor
  • Director - Human Performance Lab

Office: Wisdom 108 F
254-918-9377

luera@tarleton.edu

Julie Mata

Dr. Julie Mata

Vitae / Bio

Department of Sport Science

  • Instructor

Office: Wisdom 171 H
254-968-1912
mata@tarleton.edu

Randy "Chet" Martin

Dr. Randy (Chet) Martin 

Vitae / Bio

Department of Sport Science

  • Professor
  • Director - Kinesiology Graduate Program (MS - Kinesiology)

Office: Wisdom 131
254-968-9346
rmartin@tarleton.edu

Amy McKay

Amy McKay

Vitae / Bio

Department of Health & Human Performance

  • Assistant Professor

Office: Wisdom 108B
254-968-1811
mckay@tarleton.edu

Stephanie Nelson

Stephanie Nelson

Vitae / Bio

Department of Health & Human Performance

  • Instructor
  • Coordinator - EAHP
  • Coordinator - Clinical Sites for MSAT program

Office: Wisdom 108C
254-968-0796
sfnelson@tarleton.edu

Elizabeth Roberts

Elizabeth Roberts

Vitae / Bio

Department of Health & Human Performance 

  • Visiting Instructor

Office: Wisdom 108 E
254-968-9177
ejroberts@tarleton.edu

Kayla Peak

Dr. Colin Pennington

Vitae/ Bio

Department of Sport Science

  • Assistant Professor

Office: Fort Worth Building 1, 240
817-717-3317
cpennington@tarleton.edu

Visit Dr. Colin Pennington's website

Joe Priest

Dr. Joe Priest

Vitae / Bio

Department of Health & Human Performance

  • Professor
  • Director - Laboratory for Wellness & Motor Behavior

Office: Wisdom 141
254-968-9521
priest@tarleton.edu

Misti Reisman

Misti Reisman

Vitae / Bio

Department of Sport Science

  • Instructor
  • Coordinator - EXSS (Stephenville)

Office: Wisdom 115A
254-968-9755
mreisman@tarleton.edu

Elizabeth Roberts

Elizabeth Roberts

Vitae / Bio

Department of Health & Human Performance 

  • Visiting Instructor

Office: Wisdom 108 E
254-968-9177
ejroberts@tarleton.edu

Maria Ross

Maria Ross

Bio

Department of Health & Human Performance

  • Administrative Associate IV

Office: Wisdom 108
254-459-5343
mross@tarleton.edu

Keasha Russell

Dr. Keasha Russell

Vitae / Bio

Department of Health & Human Performance

  • Assistant Professor
  • School of Kinesiology- MSAT

 Office: Wisdom 108E
254-459-5411
krussell@tarleton.edu

Dr. Wendell Sadler

Dr. Wendell Sadler

Vitae / Bio

Department of Sport Science

  • Professor

Office: Wisdom 145
254-968-9181
sadler@tarleton.edu

 

Jarrod Schenewark

Dr. Jarrod Schenewark

Vitae / Bio

Department of Sport Science

  • Associate Professor
  • Coordinator - CAAR
  • President - Faculty Senate (2019-2021)

Office: Wisdom 171E
254-968-0593
schenewark@tarleton.edu

Steve Simpson

Dr. Steve Simpson

Vitae / Bio

Department of Health & Human Performance 

  • Regents Professor
  • Coordinator - First Aid & CPR certifications

Office: Wisdom 145
254-968-9756
simpson@tarleton.edu

Andrew Wolfe

Dr. Andy Wolfe

Vitae / Bio

Department of Health & Human Performance

  • Assistant Professor
  • Coordinator - FAST
  • Director - Kinetic Performance Lab

Office: Wisdom 138
254-968-1721
awolfe@tarleton.edu

Ronnie Zoch

Ronnie Zoch

Vitae / Bio

Department of Sport Science

  • Instructor
  • Coordinator - Aquatics

 Office: Wisdom 134
254-968-9316
zoch@tarleton.edu

Kayla Peak

Dr. Kayla Peak

Vitae / Bio

Interim Dean - College of Health Sciences & Human Services

  • Professor
  • Associate Dean - College of Education and Human Development

Office: Nursing 337
254-968-9824
peak@tarleton.edu