TARLETON STATE UNIVERSITY

Graduate Council

Heller, Nate – Chair	Cook, Scott	Jones, Trinette	
Shipman, Brandon – ex-officio	Cruz, Richard	Martin, Randy	
Hancock, Michele - ex-officio	Dobbs, Rhonda	Martinson, Brian	
Becker, Melissa – ex-officio	Faulkenberry, Eileen	Mathewson, Heather	
LaTouche, Jason – ex-officio	Fragoso-Diaz, Gloria	Morgan, Ryan	
Caudle, Adelaide – ex-officio	Garcia, Elizabeth	Ryou, Myoung	
Guay, Kimberly – ex-officio	Geye, Trina	Schuessler, Joseph	
Newell, Violet – <i>ex-officio</i>	Glassner, Steven	Smith, Martha	
Ashton, Triss	Goodpasture, James	Stafford, Paul	
Barrett, Jeanelle	Herrmann, Kristin	Tarpley, Rudy	
Cavazos, David	Holliman, Ryan	Westbrook, Gary	
Cohen, Galia	Howell, Julie	Wigington, Tiffany	
		Xu, Jun	

Agenda for the Meeting of September 20, 2022

Curriculum items submitted for Graduate Council action are available at https://nextcatalog.tarleton.edu/courseleaf/approve/. You can view items by logging in using your NTNET username and password.

Agenda Item 1: Minutes of the July 19, 2022 meeting.

Agenda Item 2: Consent Items

Department	Program/Course	Change Request	Item No.	Effective Term
Accounting, Finance, and Economics	ACCT 5304	Updated SLO's and description. AFE Faculty vote Feb 2020.	C2235	202308
Curriculum and Instruction	CHFS 5313	Updating description	C2691	202308
Curriculum and Instruction	CHFS 5339	Updating description and SLO's	C2694	202308
Curriculum and Instruction	REALLASIA	updated objectives to link to learning objectives specified by TEA.	C1761	202308
Curriculum and Instruction	READ 5375	Updated who can approve and aligned objectives to TEA.	C1764	202308
Curriculum and Instruction	READ 5377	update pre-req and outcomes	C1766	202308

New Accelerated Program Notification:

Department	Program/Course	Change Request	Item No.	Effective Term
Public Administration		Adding Accelerated Option	P310	202308