Skip to page content

Degree Advising


College of Agricultural & Environmental Science (COAES)
Department Name Email Phone Number
Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences Dr. Heather Mathewson mathewson@tarleton.edu 254-968-1892
Agricultural & Consumer Resources  Dr. Rudy Tarpley tarpley@tarleton.edu 254-968-9201
Animal Science  Dr. Frank Owsley owsley@tarleton.edu 254-968-9216
College of Business Administration (COBA)
Department Name Email Phone Number
Accounting Ms. Jodie Dearing jdearing@tarleton.edu 254-968-9055
Information Systems  Ms. Jodie Dearing jdearing@tarleton.edu 254-968-9055
Management Ms. Jodie Dearing jdearing@tarleton.edu 254-968-9055
MBA  Ms. Jodie Dearing jdearing@tarleton.edu 254-968-9055
Human Resource Management Ms. Jodie Dearing jdearing@tarleton.edu 254-968-9055
College of Education (COED)
Department Name Email Phone Number
Educational Administration A-G - Dr. Danna Beaty dbeaty@tarleton.edu 817-717-8268
  H-K - Dr. Juanita Reyes jreyes@tarleton.edu 817-717-3266
  L-P - Dr. Mark Weber weber@tarleton.edu 254-968-1890
  R-Z - Dr. Sharon Ross sdross@tarleton.edu 682-703-7053
Higher Education Leadership Dr. Russ Higham higham@tarleton.edu 254-299-8375
Ed. Technology Leadership Dr. Julie Howell jhowell@tarleton.edu 254-968-9817
Curriculum and Instruction Dr. Elizabeth Garcia degarcia@tarleton.edu 817-717-3684
Curriculum and Instruction - TMATE Dr. Laura Estes estes@tarleton.edu 817-717-3691
Kinesiology Dr. Chet Martin rmartin@tarleton.edu 254-968-9346
Applied Psychology Dr. Amber Bozer bozer@tarleton.edu 254-968-1994
Athletic Training Dr. Jennifer Lancaster jlancaster@tarleton.edu 254-968-9377
Ed.D. Educational Leadership Dr. Mark Weber weber@tarleton.edu  254-968-1890
Principal Certification Dr. Randall Bowden rbowden@tarleton.edu 254-968-1936
Superintendent Certification Dr. Sharon Ross sdross@tarleton.edu 682-703-7053
Edu. Diagnostician Dr. Lisa Cavin cavin@tarleton.edu 254-968-1939
Master Reading Specialist Dr. Chris Sloan sloan@tarleton.edu 254-968-9088
College of Health Sciences and Human Services (COHSHS)
Department Name Email Phone Number
Clinical Mental Health Counseling Stephenville - Dr. Julie Merriman merriman@tarleton.edu 254-968-1692
  Waco - Dr. Chris Wilder wilder@tarleton.edu 254-299-8321
  Fort Worth - Dr. Beck Munsey munsey@tarleton.edu 817-480-7993
Medical Lab Sciences Dr. Heping Han heping@tarleton.edu 817- 926-1101
Nursing Administration Dr. Jennifer Mundine mundine@tarleton.edu 682-703-7051
Nursing Education Dr. Jennifer Mundine mundine@tarleton.edu 682-703-7051
Social Work Dr. Tiffany Wigington wigington@tarleton.edu 817-717-3693
College of Liberal and Fine Arts (COLFA)
Department Name Email Phone Number
English and Languages Dr. Cynthia McPherson mcpherson@tarleton.edu 254-968-9036
Criminal Justice (Masters) Dr. Tom Petrowski cjmasters@tarleton.edu 817-484-4392
Criminal Justice (Doctoral) Dr. Steven Glassner glassner@tarleton.edu 254-968-9514
Public Administration  Dr. Galia Cohen cohen@tarleton.edu 817-484-4395
Music Education  Dr. Vicky Johnson vjohnson@tarleton.edu 254-968-9278
Communication Studies Dr. Paul Stafford stafford@tarleton.edu 254-968-9033
College of Science and Technology (COST)
Department Name Email Phone Number
Biological Sciences  Dr. Max Sanderford sanderford@tarleton.edu 254-968-9162
Quality and Engineering Management Dr. Gloria Fragoso-Diaz fdiaz@tarleton.edu 254-968-9011
Geoscience Dr. Ryan Morgan rmorgan@tarleton.edu 254-968-9894
Environmental Sciences Dr. Ryan Morgan rmorgan@tarleton.edu 254-968-9894
Mathematics Dr. Scott Cook scook@tarleton.edu 254-968-1958
Non-Degree Seeking
Department Name Email Phone Number
Non-Degree Seeking College of Graduate Studies gradinfo@tarleton.edu 254-968-9104