Skip to page content

Degree Advising


College of Agriculture and Natural Resources (COANR)
Department Name Email Phone Number
Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences Dr. Heather Mathewson mathewson@tarleton.edu 254-968-1892
Agricultural Education and Communication Dr. Rudy Tarpley tarpley@tarleton.edu 254-968-9201
Animal Science  Dr. Frank Owsley owsley@tarleton.edu 254-968-9216
College of Business (COB)
Department Name Email Phone Number
Accounting Dr. James Goodpasture goodpasture@tarleton.edu 254-968-1856
Information Systems  Ms. Jodie Dearing jdearing@tarleton.edu 254-968-9055
Management Ms. Jodie Dearing jdearing@tarleton.edu 254-968-9055
MBA  Ms. Nancy Turner nturner@tarleton.edu 817-717-3316
Human Resource Management Ms. Jodie Dearing jdearing@tarleton.edu 254-968-9055
College of Education and Human Development (COEHD)
Department Name Email Phone Number
Educational Administration Dr. Stephanie Atchley satchley@tarleton.edu 254-968-1937
Higher Education Leadership Dr. Russ Higham higham@tarleton.edu 254-299-8375
Ed. Technology Leadership Dr. Julie Howell jhowell@tarleton.edu 254-968-9817
Child Development and Family Studies Dr. Kristina Higgins khiggins@tarleton.edu 817-484-4391
Curriculum and Instruction Dr. Erin Pearce pearce@tarleton.edu 817-717-3329
Curriculum and Instruction - TMATE Dr. Elizabeth Garcia degarcia@tarleton.edu 817-717-3684
Kinesiology Dr. Chet Martin rmartin@tarleton.edu 254-968-9346
Applied Psychology Dr. Jonali Baruah baruah@tarleton.edu 817-484-4400
Athletic Training Dr. Andrea Green agreen@tarleton.edu 254-918-7673
Ed.D. Educational Leadership Dr. Mark Weber weber@tarleton.edu  254-968-1890
Principal Certification Dr. Sharon Ross sdross@tarleton.edu 682-703-7053
Superintendent Certification Dr. Sharon Ross sdross@tarleton.edu 682-703-7053
Edu. Diagnostician Dr. Lisa Cavin cavin@tarleton.edu 254-968-1939
Master Reading Specialist Dr. Chris Sloan sloan@tarleton.edu 254-968-9088
College of Health Sciences and Human Services (CHSHS)
Department Name Email Phone Number
Clinical Mental Health Counseling Stephenville A-M - Dr. Ryan Holliman holliman@tarleton.edu 254-968-9946
  Stephenville N-Z - Dr. Pedro Blanco blanco@tarleton.edu 682-703-7052
  Waco A-M - Dr. Chris Wilder wilder@tarleton.edu 254-299-8321
  Waco N-Z - Dr. Ryan Holliman holliman@tarleton.edu 254-968-9946
  Fort Worth A-M - Dr. Ryan Foster rdfoster@tarleton.edu 254-299-8986
  Fort Worth N-Z - Dr. LaShondra Manning lmanning@tarleton.edu 817-717-3321
Medical Lab Sciences Dr. Heping Han heping@tarleton.edu 817- 926-1101
Nursing Administration Dr. Zelda Gibbs zgibbs@tarleton.edu 817-484-4398
Nursing Education Dr. Zelda Gibbs zgibbs@tarleton.edu 817-484-4398
Social Work and Communication Disorders Dr. Tiffany Wigington wigington@tarleton.edu 817-717-3693
College of Liberal and Fine Arts (COLFA)
Department Name Email Phone Number
English and Languages Dr. Christopher Morrow morrow@tarleton.edu 254-968-9141
Criminal Justice (Master's) Dr. Tom Petrowski cjmasters@tarleton.edu 817-484-4392
Criminal Justice (Doctoral) Dr. Olga Semukhina semukhina@tarleton.edu 817-717-3686
Public Administration  Dr. Galia Cohen cohen@tarleton.edu 817-484-4395
Music Education  Dr. Vicky Johnson vjohnson@tarleton.edu 254-968-9278
Communication Studies Dr. Paul Stafford stafford@tarleton.edu 254-968-9033
College of Science and Technology (COST)
Department Name Email Phone Number
Biological Sciences  Dr. Max Sanderford sanderford@tarleton.edu 254-968-9162
Quality and Engineering Management Dr. Jeff Cunion cunion@tarleton.edu 254-968-9765
Geoscience Dr. Ryan Morgan rmorgan@tarleton.edu 254-968-9894
Environmental Sciences Dr. Ryan Morgan rmorgan@tarleton.edu 254-968-9894
Mathematics Dr. Scott Cook scook@tarleton.edu 254-968-1958
Computer Engineering Dr. Marcea Agapie  agapie@tarleton.edu  254-968-1820
Non-Degree Seeking
Department Name Email Phone Number
Non-Degree Seeking College of Graduate Studies gradinfo@tarleton.edu 254-968-9104