Skip to page content

Degree Advising


College of Agriculture and Natural Resources (COANR)
Major Name Email Phone Number
Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences Dr. Heather Mathewson mathewson@tarleton.edu 254-968-1892
Agricultural and Consumer Resources Dr. Rudy Tarpley tarpley@tarleton.edu 254-968-9201
Animal Science  Dr. Frank Owsley owsley@tarleton.edu 254-968-9216
College of Business (COB)
Major Name Email Phone Number
Accounting Dr. James Goodpasture goodpasture@tarleton.edu 254-968-1856
Information Systems  Ms. Jodie Dearing jdearing@tarleton.edu 254-968-9055
Management Ms. Jodie Dearing jdearing@tarleton.edu 254-968-9055
MBA  Ms. Nancy Turner mba@tarleton.edu 817-717-3316
Human Resource Management Ms. Jodie Dearing jdearing@tarleton.edu 254-968-9055

Ms. Jodie Dearing will be out of the office for an extended period over the summer. If you need immediate assistance, please email cob.graduate@tarleton.edu

College of Education and Human Development (COEHD)
Major Name Email Phone Number
Educational Administration Dr. Sharon Ross sdross@tarleton.edu 682-703-7053
Higher Education Leadership Dr. Russ Higham higham@tarleton.edu 254-299-8375
Ed. Technology Leadership Dr. Julie Howell jhowell@tarleton.edu 254-968-9817
Child Development and Family Studies Dr. Kristina Higgins khiggins@tarleton.edu 817-484-4391
Curriculum and Instruction Dr. Elizabeth Garcia degarcia@tarleton.edu  817-717-3684
Curriculum and Instruction - TMATE Dr. Elizabeth Garcia degarcia@tarleton.edu 817-717-3684
Kinesiology Dr. Chet Martin rmartin@tarleton.edu 254-968-9346
Applied Psychology Dr. Jonali Baruah baruah@tarleton.edu 817-484-4400
Athletic Training Dr. Andrea Green agreen@tarleton.edu 254-918-7673
Ed.D. Educational Leadership Dr. Russell Higham higham@tarleton.edu  254-968-9666
Principal Certification Dr. Sharon Ross sdross@tarleton.edu 682-703-7053
Superintendent Certification Dr. Sharon Ross sdross@tarleton.edu 682-703-7053
Edu. Diagnostician Dr. Lisa Cavin cavin@tarleton.edu 254-968-1939
Master Reading Specialist Dr. Chris Sloan sloan@tarleton.edu 254-968-9088
College of Health Sciences and Human Services (CHSHS)
Major Name Email Phone Number
Clinical Mental Health Counseling Waco A-M - Dr. Chris Wilder wilder@tarleton.edu 254-299-8321
  Waco N-Z - Dr. Ryan Holliman holliman@tarleton.edu 254-299-8986
  Fort Worth A-M - Dr. Ryan Foster rdfoster@tarleton.edu 682-703-7049
  Fort Worth N-Z - Dr. LaShondra Manning lmanning@tarleton.edu 817-717-3321
Medical Lab Sciences Dr. Myoung-Gwi Ryou ryou@tarleton.edu 254-968-7223
Nursing Administration Dr. Susan Rugari rugari@tarleton.edu 254-968-0536
Nursing Education Dr. Susan Rugari rugari@tarleton.edu 254-968-0536
Social Work Dr. Tiffany Wigington wigington@tarleton.edu 817-717-3693
College of Liberal and Fine Arts (COLFA)
Major Name Email Phone Number
English and Languages Dr. Christopher Morrow clmorrow@tarleton.edu  254-968-9039
Criminal Justice (Master's) Dr. Rhonda Dobbs cjmasters@tarleton.edu 817-717-3310
Criminal Justice (Doctoral) Dr. Olga Semukhina semukhina@tarleton.edu 817-717-3686
Public Administration  Dr. Galia Cohen cohen@tarleton.edu 817-484-4395
Music Education  Dr. Vicky Johnson vjohnson@tarleton.edu 254-968-9278
Communication Studies Dr. Paul Stafford stafford@tarleton.edu 254-968-9033
College of Science and Technology (COST)
Major Name Email Phone Number
Biological Sciences  Dr. Kristin Herrmann herrmann@tarleton.edu 254-968-9469
Quality and Engineering Management Dr. Jeff Cunion cunion@tarleton.edu 254-968-9765
Environmental Sciences Dr. Ryan Morgan rmorgan@tarleton.edu 254-968-9894
Mathematics Dr. Scott Cook scook@tarleton.edu 254-968-1958
Computer Engineering Dr. Mircea Agapie  agapie@tarleton.edu  254-968-1820
Mechanical Engineering Dr. Ju Xu junxu@tarleton.edu  254-968-9779
Non-Degree Seeking
Major Name Email Phone Number
Non-Degree Seeking College of Graduate Studies gradinfo@tarleton.edu 254-968-9104