Skip to page content

General Education and Academic Assessment Committee

Tarleton State University's General Education and Academic Assessment Committee oversees the core curriculum process at Tarleton State University.

As part of Tarleton State University's curriculum review process, the General Education and Academic Assessment Committee reviews all courses submitted for inclusion in Tarleton's General Education Core Curriculum.

The Department Head Representatives constitute the voting members for core curriculum proposals.

Position Name Phone T-Box Email
Committee Chair LaTouche, Dr. Jason 9981 T-0660 latouche@tarleton.edu
External Academic Programs Becker, Dr. Melissa 9941 T-0290 becker@tarleton.edu
Faculty Senate Representative Dr. Dustin Edwards 9153 T-0100 dcedwards@tarleton.edu

Faculty Representatives

Position Name Phone T-Box Email
College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Dr. Chandra Andrew 1641 T-0040 candrew@tarleton.edu
College of Business Administration Dr. Kyle Post 9915 T-0920 kpost@tarleton.edu
College of Education Dr. Stephanie Nelson 0796 T-0370
College of Health Sciences and Human Services Dr. Melissa Oden 3317 T-0725 moden@tarleton.edu 
College of Liberal and Fine Arts Ms. Alice Newsome 9026 T-0300 anewsom@tarleton.edu
College of Science and Technology Dr. Rajesh Vuddandam 9720 T-0390 vuddandam@tarleton.edu

Department Head Representatives

Position Name Phone T-Box Email
College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Dr. T. Wayne Schwertner 9219 T-0050 schwertner@tarleton.edu
College of Business Administration Dr. Keldon Bauer 9909 T-0920 kbauer@tarleton.edu
College of Education Dr. Tom Faulkenberry  9816 T-0820 faulkenberry@tarleton.edu
College of Health Sciences and Human Services Dr. Leanne Hutson 7226 T-0754 lhutson@tarleton.edu
College of Liberal and Fine Arts Dr. Nathaniel Cogley 9631 T-0685 cogley@tarleton.edu
College of Science and Technology Dr. Max Sanderford  9162 T-0100 sanderford@tarleton.edu

Associate Dean Representative

Position Name Phone T-Box Email
College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Dr. Jolena Waddell  9266 T-0070 jwaddell@tarleton.edu
College of Business Administration Dr. Joesph Schuessler 9893 T-0200
College of Education Dr. Chris Sloan 9093 T-0290 sloan@tarleton.edu
College of Health Sciences and Human Services Dr. Julie Merriman 1692 T-0715 merriman@tarleton.edu
College of Liberal and Fine Arts Dr. Lora Helvie-Mason 9141 T-0190 helviemason@tarleton.edu
College of Science and Technology Dr. Arthur Low 1757 T-0885 low@tarleton.edu