Skip to page content

Enrollment Management

The offices comprising Enrollment Management will serve as a model of collaboration in providing a cohesive, supportive, and seamless network for students from their first inquiry through graduation. Each member of the Enrollment Management team will strive to achieve optimal enrollments through progressive recruitment and retention efforts. As a division centered around collaboration and information management, EM will seek to exert a positive influence in optimizing enrollment at every level.

Our Mission

The mission of Enrollment Management at Tarleton State University is to use evidence-based strategies to attract and retain a population of students who meet the university's overall and programmatic goals for quality, quantity, and diversity.

Departments

Enrollment Management Staff

Dr. Javier Garza

Dr. Javier Garza 
Vice President of Enrollment Management
Administration Building, Suite 219
garza@tarleton.edu
254-968-0787

Sarah Lockenour

Sarah Lockenour
Executive Assistant to the VP of Enrollment Management
Administration Building, Suite 219
slockenour@tarleton.edu
254-968-0787

Rusty Freed

Dr. Rusty Freed
Associate Vice President, Outreach & Off Campus Programs, Professor, College of Business Administration
Tarleton Center
freed@tarleton.edu
254-968-1914

Amanda Nickerson

Amanda Nickerson
Assistant Vice President, Strategic Recruitment Initiatives
Administration Building, Suite 219B
nickerson@tarleton.edu
254-459-5352

Gabriel Bermea

Gabriel Bermea
Assistant Vice President, Strategic Student Success Initiatives
Thompson Student Center
bermea@tarleton.edu
254-968-9707

LeAnna Bledsoe

LeAnna Bledsoe
Enrollment Communication Manager
Tarleton Center
lbledsoe@tarleton.edu
254-459-5348

Ashtin Ivey

Ashtin Ivey
Enrollment Communication Specialist
Tarleton Center
ivey@tarleton.edu
254-968-1780

Lainey Smith Not Pictured

Lainey Smith
Enrollment Communication Specialist
Tarleton Center
lmsmith@tarleton.edu
254-968-0510

Jake Hoon Not Pictured

Jake Hoon
IT Manager II
Welcome Center
hoon@tarleton.edu
254-968-0787

Sherri Keene Not Pictured

Sherri Keene
End Data Support Specialist II
Tarleton Center
keene@tarleton.edu
254-968-0787

Carrie Noll Not Pictured

Carrie Noll
End Data Support Specialist I
Tarleton Center
cnoll@tarleton.edu
254-968-0787

Jessica Bucher

Jessica Bucher
End User Support Specialist
Tarleton Center
jbucher@tarleton.edu
254-968-0568