Skip to page content

School of Engineering


Tarleton State University is proud to announce that the College of Science and Technology will be housing the new School of Engineering. The school will be located in our new state-of-the-art Engineering Building and will be home to a dozen degree programs, with more than 800 majors.

Expected to be completed by late fall 2018, the 97,800-square-foot engineering building will house the School of Engineering and will bring together many complementary programs, including:

  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Science
  • Construction Science and Management
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Manufacturing Engineering Technology
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering Technology

Dr. Denise Martinez is the Associate Dean of the School of Engineering, and looks forward to an exciting future for the School and its programs.

Search Degree Programs

 View School Degrees and Programs