Skip to page content

Faculty & Staff

Denise Martinez

Denise Martinez

Associate Dean and Professor - Electrical Engineering

Email: dmartinez@tarleton.edu

Office: ENGR 294

Phone: 254-968-9924

More Info: Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, Texas A&M University

Faculty Website

Mircea Agapie

Mircea Agapie

Department Head and Professor - Computer Science

Email: agapie@tarleton.edu

Office: ENGR 216

Phone: 254-968-1820

More Info: Ph.D., Computer Science, University of Missouri - Kansas City

Faculty Website

Haitham Abu Ghazaleh

Haitham Abu Ghazaleh

Assistant Professor - Electrical Engineering

Email: abughazaleh@tarleton.edu

Office: ENGR 317

Phone: 254-968-1910

More Info: Ph.D., Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Manitoba

Lynal Albert

Lynal Albert

Assistant Professor - Environmental Engineering

Email: albert@tarleton.edu

Office: ENGR 214

Phone: 254-968-9727

More Info: Ph.D., Environmental Engineering, Lehigh University

Sotirios Diamantas

Sotirios Diamantas

Assistant Professor - Computer Science

Email: diamantas@tarleton.edu

Office: ENGR 218

Phone: 254-968-0792

More Info: Ph.D., Computer Science, University of Southampton, UK

Hoe Gil Lee

Hoe-Gil Lee

Assistant Professor - Mechanical Engineering

Email: hlee@tarleton.edu

Office: ENGR 322

Phone: 254-968-9520

More Info: Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, University of Miami

not pictured

Thejas Gubbi Sadashiva

Assistant Professor - Computer Science

Email: sadashiva@tarleton.edu

Office: ENGR 219

Phone: 254-968-9325

More Info: 

2019 Ph.D., Computer Science, Florida International University, Miami

2011 M.Tech., Computer Science and Engineering, Sri Siddhartha Institute of Technology, India

2009 B.E., Computer Science and Engineering, Sri Siddhartha Institute of Technology, India

Zdenek Tronicek

Zdenek Tronicek

Assistant Professor - Computer Science

Email: tronicek@tarleton.edu

Office: ENGR 215

Phone: 254-968-0793

More Info: Ph.D., Informatics, Czech Technical University, Prague

M.S., Computer Science and Engineering, Czech Technical University, Prague

Kartik Venkataraman

Kartik Venkataraman

Associate Professor - Environmental Engineering

Email: venkataraman@tarleton.edu

Office: ENGR 222

Phone: 254-968-9164

More Info: Ph.D., Civil Engineering, Texas Tech University

Faculty Website

Rajesh Vuddandam

Rajesh Vuddandam

Associate Professor - Civil Engineering

Email: vuddandam@tarleton.edu

Office: ENGR 217

Phone: 254-968-9720

More Info: Ph.D., Civil Engineering/Structural Engineering, University of Alabama - Huntsville

Shelly Wakefield

Shelly Wakefield

Administrative Associate IV

Email: swakefield@tarleton.edu

Office: ENGR 210

Phone: 254-968-9863

Dr. Fei Wang

Fei Wang

Assistant Professor - Civil Engineering

Email: feiwang@tarleton.edu

Office: ENGR 223

Phone: 254-968-0783

More info: Ph.D., Civil Engineering, University of Kansas

Ph.D., Transportation Engineering, Southeast University, China

Curriculum Vitae

not pictured

Eric Wyers

Assistant Professor - Electrical Engineering

Email: wyers@tarleton.edu

Office: ENGR 323

Phone: 254-968-1894

More Info: Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, North Carolina State University

Mr. Jun Xu

Jun Xu

Assistant Professor - Mechanical Engineering

Email: junxu@tarleton.edu

Office: ENGR 313

Phone: 254-968-9779

More Info: Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, State University of New York, Stony Brook