Skip to page content
Return to Top

Delta Mu Delta

Delta Mu Delta Members

We are the Tarleton State University Zeta Lambda chapter of Delta Mu Delta.

The Greek letters in the Society's name stand for Dia Mathessos Dynamis, signifying Delta Mu Delta's motto: Through Knowledge, Power--the power to manage creatively for social and economic good.

Becoming a member of Delta Mu Delta is an honor indicative of earnest, intelligent purpose and rewarding achievement. This should be a goal of every person pursuing a degree in business administration where Delta Mu Delta membership is possible.

The standards of Delta Mu Delta are high. Although many may not gain the Key, they should remember that the hard work done will bring its own rewards.

About Us

History of...
Delta Mu Delta
National Honor Society in
Business Administration

Delta Mu Delta was founded by five professors in the School of Commerce, Finance and Accounts at New York University in 1913. Delta Mu Delta was incorporated in 1952. In 1963 it was admitted to membership in the Association of College Honor Societies (ACHS), an organization of 65 member national honor societies whose objective is to maintain high standards for the recognition and promotion of academic excellence in higher education.

In 1992 the Society established an affiliation with the Association of Collegiate Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP). Delta Mu Delta is the National Honor Society in Business Administration for business programs accredited by the ACBSP at the baccalaureate/graduate level.

Excerpt from the National Delta Mu Delta website

Current members interested in learning about events and exclusive DMD scholarship should join our group on OrgSync.