Skip to page content

Faculty

Alex del Carmen

Dr. Alex del Carmen
Associate Dean and Professor, College of Liberal and Fine Arts
School of Criminology, Criminal Justice and Strategic Studies
Office: Hickman Building - Fort Worth
817-717-3669
delcarmen@tarleton.edu

Rhonda Dobbs

Dr. Rhonda Dobbs
Department Head and Associate Professor
Office: O.A. Grant Building, Room 375
254-968-9402
dobbs@tarleton.edu

Jackie Harvey-Abernathy

Dr. Jackie Harvey-Abernathy
Assistant Professor
Office: Hickman Building, Fort Worth
817-484-4394
jabernathy@tarleton.edu

Matt Bagwell

Dr. Matt Bagwell
Assistant Professor
Office: Bldg CIR, Office 1130 RELLIS Campus
979-317-1238
bagwell@tarleton.edu

Stephanie Ryon

Dr. Stephanie Bontrager
Associate Professor and Co-Director of the Institute on Violence against Women and Human Trafficking, Co-Director of the Institute of Criminal Justice Leadership and Public Policy
Office: Hickman Building, Room 585
817-484-3331
ryon@tarleton.edu

Katherine Brown

Dr. Katherine Brown
Assistant Professor
Office: Bldg CIR, Office 1130 RELLIS Campus
979-317-1238
kmbrown@tarleton.edu

Chris Copeland

Dr. Chris Copeland
Assistant Professor and Director, Institute for Homeland Security, Cyber Crime and International Criminal Justice Studies
Office: Hickman Building, Room 330B - Fort Worth
817-484-4393
ccopeland@tarleton.edu

G.M. Cox

Dr. G.M. Cox
Director, Masters of Public Administration Program and Assistant Professor
Office: Hickman Building, Room 330D - Fort Worth
817-484-4395

Sharece Downey

Dr. Sharece Downey
Assistant Professor
Office: O.A. Grant Building, Room 353
254-968-9767
sdowney@tarleton.edu

George Eichenberg

Dr. George Eichenberg
Professor
Office: O.A. Grant Building, Room 350
254-968-9031
eichenberg@tarleton.edu

Steven Glassner

Dr. Steven Glassner
Assistant Professor
Office: O.A. Grant Building, Room 353
254-968-9514
glassner@tarleton.edu

Shannon Hankhouse

Dr. Shannon Hankhouse
Associate Professor and Executive Director of Waco/RELLIS-Bryan Outreach Initiatives
Office: Waco
254-229-8316
hankhouse@tarleton.edu

Casey Heath

Mr. Casey Heath
Instructor
Office: O.A. Grant Building, Room 370
254-968-1822
heath@tarleton.edu

Matthew Johnson

Dr. Matthew Johnson
Assistant Professor
Office: O.A. Grant Building
254-968-9279
mcjohnson@tarleton.edu

Thomas Petrowski

Mr. Thomas Petrowski
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: Hickman Building, Room 330A
817-484-4392
petrowski@tarleton.edu

Brittany Rodriguez

Dr. Brittany Rodriguez
Assistant Professor
Office: O.A. Grant Building, Room 353
254-968-9825,
brodriguez@tarleton.edu

Olga Semukhina

Dr. Olga Semukhina
Associate Professor and Director of the Institute for Predictive and Analytical Policing Science
Office: Hickman Building, Room 330E
817-717-3686
semukhina@tarleton.edu

Tara Shelley

Dr. Tara Shelley
Professor and Co-Director of the Institute on Violence against Women and Human Trafficking, Co-Director of the Institute of Criminal Justice Leadership and Public Policy
Office: Hickman Building, Room 455 - Fort Worth
817-484-4399
shelley@tarleton.edu

Kenny Weldon

Col (Ret) Kenny Weldon
Retired Air Force, Corps of Cadets
254-968-9531
kweldon@tarleton.edu

Staff

Angela Deadmon

Ms. Angela Deadmon
Administrative Assistant
Office: Hickman Building, Room 216 - Fort Worth
817-484-4416
deadmon@tarleton.edu

Madison Marsh

Ms. Madison Marsh
BS, Program Coordinator
817-717-3694
mjmarsh@tarleton.edu

Tamara Percivill

Ms. Tamara Percivill
Administrative Coordinator II
Office: O.A. Grant Building, Room 370
254-968-9106
percivill@tarleton.edu