Skip to page content

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board will meet in regular sessions once a semester and will serve as a steering group for the School, provide council, training, and connectivity to the law enforcement and criminal justice community. The co-chairs of the Board are Mr. Robert Champion, Special Agent in Charge, Dallas Field Division, Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, and Mr. Brett McGuire, City Manager, City of Lake Worth. The director of the Advisory Board is Dr. Randy Butler.

Advisory Board Members
Name Title
del Carmen, Dr. Alex Associate Dean and Professor, School of Criminology, Criminal Justice, and Public Administration, Tarleton State University;
Dobbs, Dr. Rhonda Chair, Department of Criminal Justice, Tarleton State University;
Petrowski, Tom Director, Advisory Board, School of Criminology, Criminal Justice, and Public Administration; petrowski@tarleton@edu
*Aaron, Tracy Chief of Police, Mansfield Police Department
Bond, Calvin C. Commander, Tarrant County Sheriff’s Office, Combined Narcotics Enforcement Team (CNET)
Bishop, Mike  Chief of Police, Longview Police Department
Brown, Sonya Divisional Dean, Public Services-Social & Behavioral Sciences, TCCD
Carr, Brent Judge, Tarrant County Criminal Court Nine
Castillo, Nilo Executive Vice President, CyberSecurity Information Group
Champion, Robert Special Agent in Charge, Dallas Field Division, Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives
Cinquemani, Charles Chief of Police, DFW Department of Public Safety
Constanzi, Michael Assistant Special Agent in Charge, Federal Bureau of Investigation, Dallas Division
*Cordell, Billy Chief of Police, Burleson Police Department
Cowan, Tom Chief of Police (ret.), Chairman, Professional Image and Ethics Committee, Texas Police Chiefs Association
Denney, Kevin Red Oak, ISD
Fitzgerald, Joel F. Chief of Police, Fort Worth Police Department(Ph.D.)
Frieda, Brian Cheif of Police, Sweetwater Police Department
Guss, Britton SA, Union Pacific Railroad Police Department
Hafner, Mark City Manager, Director of Public Safety, City of Keller
Holder, Michael Chief of Police, Colleyville Police Department
Iles, Leighton Director, Judicial District of Tarrant County, Texas Community Supervision and Corrections Department
Joyce, John One Safe Place/Bass Security
Kessler, Rich Director, Police Training, Resource Protecton, BNSF Railway Company
Kolbye, Kevin Assistant Chief, Arlington Police Department
Lane, Keith City Manager, Haltom City
Lawrence, Ricardo Team Leader - Facilities Field Operations, Federal Protective Service, National Protection Program Directorate, Department of Homeland Security
McGregor, Chris Assistant Criminal District Attorney, Tarrant County Criminal District Attorney's Office - Criminal District Court No. 2
Brett McGuire Sheriff, Palo Pinto County Sheriff's Office
Morgan, Michelle Director, One Safe Place
Pyle, Rick Director of Public Safety, Highland Park DPS
Ramirez, Charles E. Assistant Chief, Fort Worth Police Department
Sanderson, Mark Assistant Deputy Chief, Collin County Sherriff’s Office/Collin County Fusion Center
Severance, Robert Chief of Police, City of Cleburne
Smith, Gregory Director, Institute for Law Enforcement Administration, The Center for American and International Law
Temple, William A. Special Agent in Charge, Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives
Waybourn, Bill E.  Sheriff, Tarrant County
Welch, R. Matt Chief of Police, Tarleton State University
Weldon, Kenny Colonel, USAF (Ret.), Commandant, Tarleton’s Texan Corps of Cadets
Williams, James Major General, USMC (Ret.), Lotus Tiger International, LLC
Womack, Jimmy Chief of Police, Mansfield ISD

*Designates the Co-Chairs of the Advisory Board