Skip to page content
Dr. Christopher Gearhart

Dr. Christopher Gearhart
Department Head, Associate Professor
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394E 
254-968-9023
gearhart@tarleton.edu

Faculty Spotlight Video

Krystal Henderson

Krystal Henderson
Administrative Assistant IV
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394P
254-968-9149
khenderson@tarleton.edu

Robert Anderson

Dr. Robert Anderson
Associate Professor
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394C
254-968-9853
randerson@tarleton.edu

Liza Benedict

Dr. Liza Benedict
Assistant Professor
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394T
254-968-1796
lizabenedict@tarleton.edu

Empty picture

Mr. Winston Dawson
Instructor
Director, Texan Debate
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394 S
254-968-9380
wdawson@tarleton.edu

Dr. Jennifer Edwards

Dr. Jennifer Edwards
Professor
Director, Rural Communication Institute
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394U
254-968-9638
jtedwards@tarleton.edu

Parnell_Endres

Ms. Prairie Endres-Parnell
Instructor
O. A. Grant Building, Room 394B
254-968-0514
parnell@tarleton.edu

Dr. Karley Goen

Dr. Karley Goen
Associate Professor
Director, Legendary Weddings & Special Events
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394J
254-968-1964
kgoen@tarleton.edu

 

Dr. Lora Helvie-Mason

Dr. Lora Helvie-Mason
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, Professor
Administration Building, room 239
254-968-9081
helviemason@tarleton.edu

Dr. Tracey Holley

Dr. Tracey Holley
Assistant Professor
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394G
254-968-9133
holley@tarleton.edu

Dr. Cristi Horton

Dr. Cristi Horton
Assistant Professor
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394H
254-968-1833
horton@tarleton.edu

Dr. Charles Howard

Dr. Charles Howard
Associate Professor
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394A
254-968-9640
choward@tarleton.edu

Dr. Sarah Maben

Dr. Sarah Maben
Assistant Professor
Editor, Journal of Social Media in Society
Fort Worth Building 1, Office 335
8174844396
maben@tarleton.edu

 

Mr. Dan Malone

Mr. Dan Malone
Assistant Professor
Co-Director, Texas Center for Community Journalism
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394L
254-968-9385
dmalone@tarleton.edu

 

Dr. Paul Stafford

Dr. Paul Stafford
Associate Professor
Director, Graduate Program & Speaking Center
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394F
254-968-9033
stafford@tarleton.edu

Dr. Cessna Winslow

Dr. Cessna Winslow
Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Public Relations & Social Engagement 
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394E
254-968-9751
cwinslow@tarleton.edu

Faculty News and Research

Dr. Rosalinda Ortiz

Ortiz wins dissertation award

Dr. Rosalinda Ortiz was awarded the 2020-21 Dissertation of the Year honor by Ball State University for her research on the Latino student’s transition from dual credit programs to the first year at a 4-year university. At Tarleton, Dr. Ortiz teaches COMM 1315-Public Speaking courses.

Research News Graphic

Endres-Parnell, Helvie-Mason publish research

Prairie Endres-Parnell and Dr. Lora Helvie-Mason have new research published in the Journal of Texas Women School Executives. Check out their research on imposter syndrome in Vol. 6. 

Lora Helvie-Mason

Helvie-Mason wins statewide award

Dr. Lora Helvie-Mason, Communication Studies Professor and Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs at Tarleton State University, has been named the Texas Women in Higher Education’s Institutional Representative of the Year for 2021. Read more on this news release.

Cessna Winslow

Winslow, students help CTFS

Dr. Cessna Winslow’s applied public relations and event planning course practiced their event management skills on Cross Timbers Family Services’ Better Beginnings Brunch event that raises awareness and funds to support its mission to provide hope, help and healing to victims of violent crime in Erath and surrounding counties. Dr. Winslow, assistant professor, was also the featured speaker for the event.

Richey and Goen publish article

Richey, Goen publish new research

Dr. Delwin Richey and Dr. Karley Goen have published research on student reactions to evaluation in speech courses. Check out their research in Basic Communication Course Annual. 
Dr. Winslow and Dr. Maben photos

COLFA Faculty Award Winners

Dr. Cessna Winslow received the COLFA Faculty Excellence in Student Success Award and Dr. Sarah Maben received the COLFA Faculty Excellence in Scholarship Award.