Skip to page content

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Chris Shao

Dr. Chris Shao

Dean, College of Business Administration and Professor of Marketing
Emailshao@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 173
Phone: 254-968-1944

  • Ph.D. - Business Administration-Marketing, Minor-Psychology, University of Texas at Arlington, 1999, Arlington, Texas
  • MBA - Pittsburgh State University, 1991, Pittsburgh, Kansas
  • BA - English, Chinese Culture University, 1986, Taipei, Taiwan

Teaching Interests:Consumer Behavior, Marketing Research, Services Marketing, Marketing Management, Marketing Strategy

Dr. Joseph Schuessler

Dr. Joseph Schuessler

Associate Dean, and Associate Professor (2011)
Emailschuessler@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 159B
Phone: 254-968-9893

  • PhD, University of North Texas, Business Computer Information Systems, 2009
  • MS, University of North Texas, Information Technology, 2003
  • MBA, University of North Texas, Business Computer Information Systems, 2001
  • BBA, University of North Texas, Strategic Management, 1994

Teaching Interests:Network Administration, Network Security

Dr. Sue Joiner

Dr. Sue Joiner

Assistant Dean, and Assistant Professor
Emailsjoiner@tarleton.edu 
Office: BUS 130
Phone: 254-968-9712

  • Ed.D. - Tarleton State University - Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
  • M.Ed. - Tarleton State University, Secondary Education
  • BBA - Tarleton State University, Business Administration

Teaching Interests: Administrative Systems, General Business, Marketing

Research Interests: Vocational Business Education

Ms. Sharon Iley

Ms. Sharon Iley

Administrative Coordinator I
Emaililey@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 173
Phone: 254-968-1944
Certified Educational Office Professional, 2002

 

Kathryn Copeland

Ms. Kathryn Copeland

Career Development Coordinator, College of Business Administration
Emailkcopeland@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 185C
Phone: 254-968-9651

Ms. Jodie Dearing

Ms. Jodie Dearing

Graduate Program Manager
Emailjdearing@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 103
Phone: 254-968-9055
Certified Educational Office Professional, 2002

  • MS - Tarleton State University - Management & Leadership
  • BAAS - Tarleton State University - Business
Ms. Pam Hecox

Ms. Pam Hecox

Accreditation Program Manager
Emailhecox@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 109
Phone: 254-968-9622

  • MBA - Tarleton State University
  • BAAS - Tarleton State University - Business
Ms. Joni Holdridge

Ms. Joni Holdridge

Budget & Record Specialist
Emailholdridge@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 171
Phone: 254-968-1948

  • BS – Lubbock Christian University – Organizational Management
Shonda Sears

Shonda Sears

Senior Academic Advising Specialist
Emailssears@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 185
Phone: 254-968-9746

Ms. Nancy Turner

Ms. Nancy Turner

Non-Traditional Programs Manager
Emailnturner@tarleton.edu
Phone: 817-717-3316
Office: Fort Worth Hickman Building

Departments