Skip to page content

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Chris Shao

Dr. Chris Shao

Dean, College of Business Administration and Professor of Marketing (2014)
Emailshao@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 173
Phone: 254-968-9350

  • PhD, University of Texas at Arlington, Business Administration-Marketing, 1999
  • MBA, Pittsburgh State University, 1991
  • BA, Chinese Culture University, English, 1986

Teaching Interests:Consumer Behavior, Marketing Research, Services Marketing, Marketing Management, Marketing Strategy

Dr. Joseph Schuessler

Dr. Joseph H. Schuessler

Associate Dean, and Associate Professor of Computer Information Systems (2011)
Emailschuessler@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 171
Phone: 254-968-9893

  • PhD, University of North Texas, Business Computer Information Systems, 2009
  • MS, University of North Texas, Information Technology, 2003
  • MBA, University of North Texas, Business Computer Information Systems, 2001
  • BBA, University of North Texas, Strategic Management, 1994

Teaching Interests: Networking, Security, Social Media, Emerging Technologies

Research: Security Posture, Security Breaches, Hacking

Dr. Sue Joiner

Dr. Sue Joiner

Assistant Dean, and Assistant Professor
Emailsjoiner@tarleton.edu 
Office: BUS 171
Phone: 254-968-9712

  • EdD, Tarleton State University, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
  • MEd, Tarleton State University, Secondary Education
  • BBA, Tarleton State University, Business Administration

Teaching Interests: Administrative Systems, General Business, Marketing

Research Interests: Vocational Business Education

Ms. Sharon Iley

Ms. Sharon Iley

Administrative Coordinator I
Emaililey@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 173
Phone: 254-968-9350
Certified Educational Office Professional, 2002

 

Kathryn Knapp

Ms. Kathryn Knapp

Career Development Coordinator, College of Business Administration
Emailknapp@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 185C
Phone: 254-968-9651

  • BBA, Tarleton State University, Business Administration, 2015
Ms. Jodie Dearing

Ms. Jodie Dearing

Graduate Program Manager
Emailjdearing@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 103
Phone: 254-968-9055
Certified Educational Office Professional, 2002

  • MS, Tarleton State University, Management & Leadership
  • BAAS, Tarleton State University, Business
Ms. Pam Hecox

Ms. Pam Hecox

Accreditation Program Manager
Emailhecox@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 109
Phone: 254-968-9622

  • MBA, Tarleton State University
  • BAAS, Tarleton State University, Business, 2013
Ms. Joni Holdridge

Ms. Joni Holdridge

Budget & Record Specialist
Emailholdridge@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 171
Phone: 254-968-1948

  • BS, Lubbock Christian University, Organizational Management
Shonda Sears

Shonda Sears

Senior Academic Advising Specialist
Emailssears@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 185
Phone: 254-968-9866

  • MS, Tarleton State University, Management and Leadership
  • BBA, Tarleton State University, Business Administration
Ms. Nancy Turner

Ms. Nancy Turner

Non-Traditional Programs Manager
Emailnturner@tarleton.edu
Phone: 817-717-3316
Office: Fort Worth Building 1

  • BS, Tarleton State University, Administrative Systems, 

Departments