Skip to page content

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Chris Shao

Dr. Chris Shao

Dean, College of Business and Professor of Marketing (2014)
Email: shao@tarleton.edu
Office: Business Building, Room 173
Phone: 254-968-1944

More Info:

  • PhD, University of Texas at Arlington, Marketing, 1999
  • MBA, Pittsburgh State University, Business Administration, 1991
  • BA, Chinese Culture University, English, 1986

Teaching Interests: Consumer Behavior, Marketing Research, Services Marketing, Marketing Management, Marketing Strategy

Dr. Joseph H Schuessler's Photo

Dr. Joseph H. Schuessler

Associate Professor and Associate Dean of Graduate Programs (2011)
Email: schuessler@tarleton.edu
Office: Fort Worth Building, Room 334
Phone: 682-703-7068

More Info:

  • PhD, University of North Texas, Business Computer Information Systems, 2009
  • MS, University of North Texas, Information Technology, 2003
  • MBA, University of North Texas, Business Computer Information Systems, 2001
  • BBA, University of North Texas, Strategic Management, 1994

Teaching Interests: Network Administration, Network Security

Research Interests: Computer and Network Security

Visit Dr. Schuessler's Website.

 

Dr. Bauer's Photo

Dr. Keldon Bauer

Associate Professor & Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs
Office: Business Building, Room 125
Phone: 254-968-9909
Email: kbauer@tarleton.edu

More Info:

  • Ph.D. in Finance from Texas Tech University. Minors in Economics and Statistics.
  • MBA from the University of Utah. Emphasis on Quantitative Analysis.
  • BA in Finance from the University of Utah. Minor in German.

Teaching Interests: Corporate finance, financial markets & institutions, investments

Research Interests: Financial institutions - particularly credit unions, and the use of technology in banking.

Ms. Kristi Bise

Ms. Kristi Bise

Administrative Coordinator I
Emailbise@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 173
Phone: 254-968-9350

 

Ms. Riley Odom's Photo

Ms. Riley Odom

Administrative Associate IV
Emailrodom@tarleton.edu
Office
: 10850 Texan Rider Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76036
Phone: 817-484-4416

Rachel Snyder

Ms. Rachel Snyder

Career Development Coordinator, College of Business
Emailrsnyder@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 103
Phone: 254-968-9715

  • BBA, Tarleton State University, Business Administration, 2018
Ms. Pam Hecox

Ms. Pam Hecox

Accreditation Program Manager
Emailhecox@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 109
Phone: 254-968-9622

  • MBA, Tarleton State University
  • BAAS, Tarleton State University, Business, 2013
Mr. Scott January's Photo

Mr. Scott January

Instructional Designer, Center for Educational Excellence
Email: january@tarleton.edu

Office: BUS 185C

Phone: 254-968-1877

  • M.Ed., Educational Technology Leadership, Lamar Univeristy, 2014
  • BFA, Visual Communication, American InterContinental University, 2013
Ms. Joni Holdridge's Photo

Ms. Joni Holdridge, PHR

Budget & Record Specialist (2015)
Emailholdridge@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 148
Phone: 254-968-1948

  • MS, Tarleton State University, Human Resource Management, 2019
  • BS, Lubbock Christian University, Organizational Management, 2002
Ms. Jodie Dearing's Photo

Ms. Jodie Dearing

Graduate Program Manager
Emailjdearing@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 108
Phone: 254-968-9055

  • MS, Tarleton State University, Management & Leadership
  • BAAS, Tarleton State University, Business
Ms. Knapp's Photo

Ms. Kathryn Knapp

COB Academic Advisor
Emailknapp@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 185
Phone: 254-968-0773

  • BBA, Tarleton State University, Business Administration, 2015
Ms. Libby Neal's Photo

Ms. Libby Neal

COB Academic Adviser
Emaillneal@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 185 B
Phone: 254-968-1729

  • BA, University of California, Santa Barbara, Liberal Arts: Psychology and Art Studio

  • MA, Naropa University, Boulder Colorado, Counseling Psychology

  • MA, Naropa University, Boulder, Colorado, Art Therapy

Ms. Nancy Turner

Ms. Nancy Turner

Non-Traditional Programs Manager
Emailnturner@tarleton.edu
Phone: 817-717-3316
Office: Fort Worth Building 1

  • MS, Tarleton State University, Human Resource Management, 2002
  • BS, Tarleton State University, Administrative Systems, 2000
Mr. Bill Leaverton's Photo

Mr. Bill Leaverton

Small Business Development Center Director
Emailleaverton@tarleton.edu
Office
: Hydrology and Engineering, Suite 214
Phone: 254-968-0558

  • MBA, University of North Texas, Finance, 2006
  • BBA, Texas Tech University, Marketing, 1995
Ms. Brandie Jurado's Photo

Ms. Brandie Jurado

Social Media Graduate Assistant
Emailsw_jurado@tarleton.edu
Office
: BUS 171

  • BBA, Tarleton State University, General Business, Expected Fall 2020

Departments