Skip to page content

About Us

Our mission is to enhance the Tarleton experience through recreational programs, services, and facilities that engage our students in lifelong wellbeing, leadership development, and community building.
Student Trainer standing in weight training area of gym

Employment Opportunities

Campus Recreation employs over 150 students each semester in customer service, programming, and operational support positions across all campus rec facilities. Jobs include: intramural officials and scorekeepers, facility operations staff, marketing support staff, group ex instructors, personal trainers, climbing wall support staff, outdoor trip leaders, and more!

Why work for Campus Rec?

In addition to flexible scheduling and convenient on-campus work locations, campus rec offers students the opportunity to work in a dynamic, fun, and rewarding environment where they will gain valuable training, leadership experience, and certification skills that will serve them well in future employment opportunities.

Staff

Daron Trussell

Daron Trussell

Director of Campus Recreation

Email: trussell@tarleton.edu

Phone: 254-968-0761

Brad Mills

Brad Mills

Assistant Director of Campus Recreation

Email: bmills@tarleton.edu

Phone: 254-968-0759

David Meyers

David Meyers

Outdoor Pursuits Coordinator

Email: meyers@tarleton.edu

Phone: 254-968-9910

Brock Harris

Brock Harris

Sports Club Coordinator

Email: bharris@tarleton.edu

Phone: 254-968-1993

London Anthony

London Anthony

Intramural Sports Coordinator

Email: anthony@tarleton.edu

Phone: 254-968-0763

Collin Sandefur

Collin Sandefur

Outdoor Pursuits Coordinator

Email: sandefur@tarleton.edu

Phone: 254-968-9910

Garthon Heath

Garthon Heath

Graduate Assistant - Campus Recreation

Email: sw_gheath@tarleton.edu

Phone: 254-968-9912