Skip to page content

ALE Council

Council Members

Council Member Role on Council Contact Info
Ms. Soncee Heard
Coordinator of Applied and Experiential Learning
Chair ALE Council  254-968-1607
Box T-0990
ale@tarleton.edu
Dr. Diane Taylor
Associate Provost and Senior AVP for CAFA
Division of Academic Affairs
Ex-Officio 254-968-9598
Box T-0010
dtaylor@tarleton.edu
Dr. Melissa Becker
Associate Professor
Dept. of Curriculum & Instruction
Outreach Campus Representative 817-717-3688
Box T-0008
becker@tarleton.edu
Mr. Darrell Brown
Executive Director of Student Affairs Outreach
Division of Student Affairs
Leadership Experiences 254-968-8497
Box T-0970
dwbrown@tarleton.edu
Mr. Justin Carrell
Director
Academic Technology
E-Portfolio Representative 682-703-7101
Box T-0870
carrell@tarleton.edu
Ms. Alana Hefner
Director of Career Services
Division of Student Affairs
Internship/Practicum Experiences 254-968-9078
Box T-0550
hefner@tarleton.edu

 Mr. Tiburcio Lince

Director

Diversity, Inclusion, & International Programs

Cultural Enrichment Experiences

 254-968-1714

Box T-0490

lince@tarleton.edu

Dr. Amber Harris Bozer
Director of Faculty & Student Research
Center for Educational Excellence
Research & Scholarly Activities Experiences 254-968-1994
Box T-0990
Bozer@tarleton.edu
Dr. Dmitry Perevertailenko
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Fine Arts
Creative Activities Experiences 254-968-1712
Box T-0320
perevertailenko@tarleton.edu
Dr. Sharon Bowers
Director of Community Engagement & Service Learning
Center for Educational Excellence
Service Learning Experiences 254-968-0589
Box T-0990
bowers@tarleton.edu
  Study Abroad/Study U.S. Experiences 254-968-1607
Box T-0990
studyabroad@tarleton.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Wallace
Director
Student Affairs Retention & Assessment 
Student Affairs Representative 254-968-9697
Box T-0085
wallace@tarleton.edu

ALE Feedback Survey Results

During the Fall 2014 semester, the ALE Council administered a survey to collect feedback and suggestions on changes to the ALE experience criteria. View the results of the feedback survey.