Skip to page content

Dean's Council

The Dean's Council combines the knowledge and expertise of the Deans of each college at Tarleton State University and aims to collaborate in order to create the best possible curriculum and learning environment for the students in their college.

Minutes: 

  • November 23, 2021
  • November 9, 2021
  • October 26, 2021
  • October 12, 2021
  • September 28, 2021
  • September 14, 2021
2020-2021
Dr. Karen Murray

Dr. Karen Murray

Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Administration Building, Room 212
aaffairs@tarleton.edu
254-968-9992

Dr. Jordan Barkley

Dr. Jordan Barkley

Senior Associate Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Administration
Administration Building, Room 212A

jbarkley@tarleton.edu
254-968-9103

Dr. Nathan Heller

Dr. Nathan Heller

Associate Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Acting Dean for the College of Graduate and Virtual Studies
Admin. Annex I, Office 201

heller@tarleton.edu
254-968-9420

Dr. Aimee Shouse

Dr. Aimee Shouse

Associate Provost and Associate Vice President for Curriculum & Faculty Affairs and Dean of Faculty
Administration Building, Room 212D

ashouse@tarleton.edu
254-968-9598

 

Dr. Barry Lambert

Dr. Barry Lambert

Interim Dean of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Joe W. Autry Agricultural Building, Room 101
blambert@tarleton.edu
254-968-9227

 

Dr. Jolena Waddell

Dr. Jolena Waddell

Associate Dean of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Joe. W. Autry agriculture building, Room 101
jwaddell@tarleton.edu 
(254) 968-9226

Dr. Chris Shao

Dr. Chris Shao

Dean of the College of Business
Business Building, Room 173
shao@tarleton.edu
254-968-1944

Dr. Joseph Schuessler

Dr. Joseph Schuessler

Associate Dean of the College of Business
schuessler@tarleton.edu
254-968-9893

Dr. Kim Rynearson

Dr. Kim Rynearson

Dean of the College of Education and Human Development
Math Building, Room 301B
rynearson@tarleton.edu
254-968-9916

Dr. Matt Laurent

Dr. Matt Laurent

Interim Associate Dean of the School of Kinesiology
Wisdom Gym, Room 171
laurent@tarleton.edu
(254) 918-7674

Dr. Credence Baker

Dr. Credence Baker

Dean of the College of Graduate Studies
Tarleton Online
Admin Annex II, Room 100

cbaker@tarleton.edu
254-968-9420

Dr. Kayla Peak

Dr. Kayla Peak

Interim Dean of the College of Health Sciences and Human Services
Nursing Building, Room 337
peak@tarleton.edu
254-968-9824

Dr. Susan Rugari

Dr. Susan Rugari

Interim Associate Dean of the School of Nursing
Nursing Building, Room 301
rugari@tarleton.edu

(254) 968-0536

Interim Dean Morrow

Dr. Eric Morrow

Dean of the College of Liberal and Fine Arts
O.A. Grant Building, Room 241
morrow@tarleton.edu
254-968-9141

Dr. Alex del Carmen

Dr. Alex del Carmen

Associate Dean of the School of Criminology, Criminal Justice & Strategic Studies
Tarleton Fort Worth Campus
delcarmen@tarleton.edu
817-717-3669

Dr. Michael Huggins

Dr. Michael Huggins

Dean of the College of Science and Technology Science Building, Room 119
mhuggins@tarleton.edu 

(254) 968-9713 

Dr. Philip Sudman

Dr. Phil Sudman

Associate Dean & Director of the College of Science and Technology Science Building 119
sudman@tarleton.edu 
(254) 968-9154 

Dr. Denise Martinez

Dr. Denise Martinez

Associate Dean of the School of Engineering
Hydrology/Engineering Building, Room 114
dmartinez@tarleton.edu
254-968-9863