Skip to page content

Academic Collaboration Team

The Academic Collaboration Team is comprised of Academic Affairs’ Associate/Assistant Vice Presidents, Deans, Assistant/Associate Deans, University Librarian, and the Faculty Senate President. This team is dedicated to making decisions based on the best interest of the university, students, faculty, and staff members alike.

Dr. Karen Murray

Dr. Karen Murray

Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Administration Building, Room 212
aaffairs@tarleton.edu
254-968-9992

Dr. Chandra Andrew

Dr. Chandra Andrew

Director, Academic Assessment

candrew@tarleton.edu
254-968-1641

Dr. Wayne Atchley

Dr. Wayne Atchley

Dean of University College
Library, Room 139

watchley@tarleton.edu
254-968-9601

Dr. Credence Baker

Dr. Credence Baker

Dean of the College of Graduate Studies
Tarleton Online
Admin Annex II, Room 100

cbaker@tarleton.edu
254-968-9420

Dr. Jordan Barkley

Dr. Jordan Barkley

Senior Associate Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Administration
Administration Building, Room 212A

jbarkley@tarleton.edu
254-968-9103

Dr. Keldon Bauer

Dr. Keldon Bauer

Associate Dean of the College of Business
Business Building, Room 173
kbauer@tarleton.edu
(254) 968-9909

Dr. Melissa Becker

Dr. Melissa Becker

Director of Extension and Off-Campus Education

becker@tarleton.edu
817-717-3688

Dr. Jamie Borchardt

Dr. Jamie Borchardt

Senior Academic Administrative Fellow
borchardt@tarleton.edu
254-968-1970

Mr. Morgan Carter

Mr. Morgan Carter

Director of Institutional Analytics, Effectiveness, and Accreditation

mcarter@tarleton.edu
254-968-1967

Dr. Craig Clifford

Dr. Craig Clifford

Dean of Honors College
Honors Hall, Room 1233

clifford@tarleton.edu
254-968-1887

Dr. Alex del Carmen

Dr. Alex del Carmen

Associate Dean of the School of Criminology, Criminal Justice & Strategic Studies
Tarleton Fort Worth Campus
delcarmen@tarleton.edu
817-717-3669

Dr. Jennifer Edwards

Dr. Jennifer Edwards

Assistant Provost and Assistant Vice President for Faculty Initiatives

jtedwards@tarleton.edu
254-968-9638

Dr. Ryan Foster

Dr. Ryan Foster

Faculty Senate President
rdfoster@tarleton.edu
(682) 703-7049

Dr. Kim Guay

Dr. Kim Guay

Faculty Senate President Elect
guay@tarleton.edu
(254) 968-9711

Dr. Laura Gordey

Dr. Laura Gordey

Director of Disability Resources & Testing, Assistant Professor of Business Law

gordey@tarleton.edu
254-968-9400

 

Hector Govea

Mr. Hector Govea

University Registrar
Registrar's Office, Tarleton Center

hgovea@tarleton.edu
254-968-9510

Dr. Nathan Heller

Dr. Nathan Heller

Associate Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Acting Dean for the College of Graduate and Virtual Studies
Admin. Annex I, Office 201

heller@tarleton.edu
254-968-9420

Dr. Michael Huggins

Dr. Michael Huggins

Dean of the College of Science and Technology
Science Building, Room 119
mhuggins@tarleton.edu 

(254) 968-9713 

Dr. Sue Joiner

Dr. Sue Joiner

Interim Associate Dean of the College of Health Sciences and Human Services
Nursing Building, Room 337
sjoiner@tarleton.edu
(254) 968-9712

Dr. Barry Lambert

Dr. Barry Lambert

Interim Dean of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Joe W. Autry Agricultural Building, Room 101
blambert@tarleton.edu
254-968-9227

 

Dr. Jason LaTouche

Dr. Jason LaTouche

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies and Director of Academic Assessment
Administration Building, Room 220
latouche@tarleton.edu
254-968-9981

Dr. Matt Laurent

Dr. Matt Laurent

Interim Associate Dean of the School of Kinesiology
Wisdom Gym, Room 171
laurent@tarleton.edu
(254) 918-7674

Dr. Lesley Leach

Dr. Lesley Leach

Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs and Development, Center for Educational Excellence
Dick Smith Library, 147

leach@tarleton.edu
254-968-9588

Dr. Melody Loya

Dr. Melody Loya

Associate Dean and Director of Academic Advising
loya@tarleton.edu
254-968-1696

Dr. Denise Martinez

Dr. Denise Martinez

Associate Dean of the School of Engineering
Hydrology/Engineering Building, Room 114
dmartinez@tarleton.edu
254-968-9863

COL Mary Jo MacGregor, USMC (Ret.)

COL Mary Jo MacGregor, USMC (Ret.)

Interim Commandant for the Corps of Cadets

macgregor@tarleton.edu 
254-968-9557

Interim Dean Morrow

Dr. Eric Morrow

Dean of the College of Liberal and Fine Arts
O.A. Grant Building, Room 241
morrow@tarleton.edu
254-968-9141

Dr. Kayla Peak

Dr. Kayla Peak

Interim Dean of the College of Health Sciences and Human Services
Nursing Building, Room 337
peak@tarleton.edu
254-968-9824

Ms. Skylar Redlin

Dr. Katherine Quinnell

Dean of Libraries
Library Administration

quinnell@tarleton.edu
254-968-9246

Dr. Susan Rugari

Dr. Susan Rugari

Interim Associate Dean of the School of Nursing
Nursing Building, Room 301
rugari@tarleton.edu

(254) 968-0536

Dr. Kim Rynearson

Dr. Kim Rynearson

Dean of the College of Education and Human Development
Math Building, Room 301B
rynearson@tarleton.edu
254-968-9916

Dr. Joseph Schuessler

Dr. Joseph Schuessler

Associate Dean of the College of Business
schuessler@tarleton.edu
254-968-9893

Dr. Chris Shao

Dr. Chris Shao

Dean of the College of Business
Business Building, Room 173
shao@tarleton.edu
254-968-1944

Dr. Laurie Sharp

Dr. Laurie Sharp

Executive Director of Strategic Academic Initiatives
Box T-0125

lsharp@tarleton.edu
254-968-9573

Dr. Aimee Shouse

Dr. Aimee Shouse

Associate Provost and Associate Vice President for Curriculum & Faculty Affairs and Dean of Faculty
Administration Building, Room 212D

ashouse@tarleton.edu
254-968-9598

 

Dr. Chris Sloan

Dr. Chris Sloan

Associate Dean of the College of Education and Human Development 
Education Building, Room 105
sloan@tarleton.edu
254-968-9088

Dr. Philip Sudman

Dr. Phil Sudman

Associate Dean & Director of the College of Science and Technology
Science Building 119
sudman@tarleton.edu 
(254) 968-9154 

Dr.  Ben Sword

Dr. Ben Sword

Assistant Dean of the College of Liberal and Fine Arts
O.A. Grant Building, Room 241
sword@tarleton.edu
(254) 968-9141

Dr. Jolena Waddell

Dr. Jolena Waddell

Associate Dean of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Joe. W. Autry agriculture building, Room 101
jwaddell@tarleton.edu 
(254) 968-9226