Skip to page content

Dean's Council

The Dean's Council combines the knowledge and expertise of the Deans of each college at Tarleton State University, and aims to collaborate in order to create the best possible curriculum and learning environment for the students in their college.

Dr. Karen Murray

Dr. Karen Murray

Provost and Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs
Administration Building, Room 212
kmurray@tarleton.edu
254-968-9992

Dr. Stephen Damron

Dr. Steve Damron

Dean of the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Joe W. Autry Agricultural Building, Room 101
sdamron@tarleton.edu
254-968-9227

Dr. Steve Steed

Dr. Steve Steed

Dean of the College of Business Administration
Business Building, Room 173
ssteed@tarleton.edu
254-968-9350

Dr. Jordan Barkley

Dr. Jordan Barkley

Dean of the College of Education
E.J. Howell Education Building, Room 105
jbarkley@tarleton.edu
254-968-9089

Dr. Barry Lambert

Dr. Barry Lambert

Associate Vice President for Research and Dean of the College of Graduate Studies
Admin Annex II, Room 100
blambert@tarleton.edu
254-968-0597

Dr. James Pierce

Dr. James Pierce

Dean of the College of Science and Technology
Science Building, Room 119
jrpierce@tarleton.edu
254-968-9781

Dean Styron

Kelli C. Styron, J.D.

Dean of the College of Liberal and Fine Arts
O.A. Grant Building, Room 241
styron@tarleton.edu
254-968-9141

Dr. Diane Taylor

Dr. Diane Taylor

Associate Vice President of Curriculum, Assessment, and Faculty Affairs
Administration Building, Room 218
dtaylor@tarleton.edu
254-968-9598

Dr. David Weissenburger

Dr. David Weissenburger

Interim Dean of the College of Health Sciences and Human Services
Davis Hall, Room 111
weissenburger@tarleton.edu
254-968-9464