Skip to page content
Return to Top

Welcome to the Office of Rodeo Activities!

About Us

Home of the 2015 National Champions

The Tarleton Rodeo Association has been part of a winning tradition since 1947. Tarleton teams have won 7 national championship titles and 26 individual national championships. Today Tarleton has one of the largest teams in the nation with 105 card holding student members in 2017-2018.

The rodeo program operates under the Office of Rodeo Activities and is part of the Student Affairs Division. The rodeo program is greatly supported by Dr. Dominic Dottavio - President of Tarleton State University, Dr. Laura Boren -Vice President of Student Affairs, Dr. ShaRhonda Maclin Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs,  Tarleton alumni, and the great people and companies of the Stephenville area.

Mr. Mark Eakin serves as the director of Rodeo Activities and head coach. Eakin graduated from Tarleton in 1997 with a Bachelor of Science degree. Before returning to Tarleton as the head coach, Eakin received his Master of Science degree from West Texas A&M and lead the rodeo team to numerous National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association championship titles. Assistant Coaches are Trevor Ervin and Brittany Bell. Arena Coordinator is Craig Wisehart.

View the complete College National Finals Rodeo results

Driving Test

Hall of Fame News