Skip to page content
Return to Top

Presidential Task Force on Relational Violence

The Presidential Task Force on Relational Violence was created at Tarleton State University to raise awareness about sexual assault and its prevention, and to implement best practices for providing support and service for victims will continue at Tarleton. By embracing our core value of Civility, all of us are expected to do our part by demonstrating respect for everyone and by not tolerating violence against others each and every day.

Its membership is intended to be comprehensive and its work highly visible on campus and within the community. The task force is charged with planning, evaluating, and making recommendations for modifying current university policies, procedures, and programs regarding sexual assault response and prevention. It will report to the Executive Cabinet on a bi-monthly basis during the 2015-2016 academic year.

Meeting Minutes

Task Force Members

  • Caris Thetford, Sexual Assault and Violence Prevention Coordinator, Chair
  • David Weissenburger, Executive Cabinet
  • Laura Boren, Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Darren Keith, Title IX Coordinator
  • Dana Moore, Assistant Dean of Students
  • Stephanie Robertson, Student Counseling Services
  • Bobby Waddell, Residential Living & Learning
  • Matt Welch, University Police Department
  • Marty Deckard, ROTC / Military Science
  • Nathalie Jones, Social Work faculty, Fort Worth
  • Steve Steed, College of Business Administration
  • Michael Haynes, Office of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
  • Samantha Pehl, Nursing faculty
  • Colton Driver, Student / SGA Rep

Community members include representatives from the SANE program at Texas Health Resources, Cross Timbers Family Services, Erath County Sheriff’s Office, Stephenville Police Department, local District and County Attorneys' Offices, Stephenville Independent School District and Dublin Independent School District.