Skip to page content
Return to Top

Texas Physics Consortium


Texas Physics Consortium (TPC) is a group of Physics Departments that pool faculty expertise and institutional resources to provide access to quality upper-level undergraduate and graduate physics courses.  The TPC use of pooled resources provides their students with the wide range of upper level physics courses usually available at only large institutions while maintaining the intimate student-faculty interaction of a small department.  The TPC has submitted an application to the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board for all TPC institutions except Commerce to award a single Joint BS Physics Degree. If the proposal is approved, the TPC would become the third largest producer of B.S. Physics Graduates in Texas.

Texas Physics Consortium Members

Physics Consortium ITV List
University Contact Phone Email Code(s)
ITV Scheduling Josh Ferrier 979-862-2240
Midwestern State University Jackie Dunn 940-397-4184 2204
Prairie View A&M University Sam Adams


Tarleton State University Elsa Deleon 254-968-9060 TSS207e & TSS207f
Texas A&M University-Corpus Matt Clark 361-825-5770 CCH52
Texas A&M University-Commerce

Wendy Hooten

Seth Ramsey



Texas A&M University-Kingsville Cynthia Farias 361-593-2858 TAMUKMCU1A
Texas Southern University Mark Harvey 713-313-1864 2172
West Texas A&M University Caitlin Lamberson 806-651-7905