Skip to page content
Return to Top

McLennan Community College, Waco, Texas

Quick Facts
Location Waco, TX
Main Phone Number 254-299-8322 or 254-299-8361
Main Website
Students in ClassStudents in ClassStudent in ClassStudent in ClassInside ClassroomStudent in ClassMcLennan Community College

Expand AllContract All

Overview / Features

Historical Overview

Tarleton State University Waco, an outreach teaching site of Tarleton State University, has operated programs serving the needs of McLennan County as a four-year partner at the University Center hosted by McLennan Community College (MCC-UC). Waco and McLennan County represent a rapidly growing population not served by a four year public institution. In response to community need for baccalaureate and master's level degree programs McLennan Community College established a University Center to host four year-institutional partners to offer those degrees on the MCC campus, with Tarleton as one of the inaugural partners. Since that time, Tarleton has expanded program offerings at this location, to include a variety of programs in Education, Counseling, Business, Psychology, Industrial Engineering, Criminal Justice and Agriculture. Programs include both master's level course work, and junior/senior level courses for baccalaureate degree completion. Baccalaureate degree completion programs are designed to build upon associate programs offered at McLennan Community College.

Tarleton - Waco has a diverse student population comprised mostly of working-adults seeking master's degrees and community college graduates or returning students seeking baccalaureate completion degrees. Classes are offered in the evenings, days and weekends to accommodate both part-time and full-time students. Advisors and support staff are available to assist with admission and degree plans.

Administrative offices for Waco Programs are located at 1400 College Drive, in Waco at the University Center Learning Technology Building, on MCC campus. Classrooms are used at various locations on the MCC Campus.

Five graduate level master's degree programs, seven undergraduate degree programs and four certification options are available through our Waco outreach teaching site.