Skip to page content
Return to Top

Texas Physics Consortium

TPC

Texas Physics Consortium (TPC) is a group of Physics Departments that pool faculty expertise and institutional resources to provide access to quality upper-level undergraduate and graduate physics courses.  The TPC use of pooled resources provides their students with the wide range of upper level physics courses usually available at only large institutions while maintaining the intimate student-faculty interaction of a small department.  The TPC has submitted an application to the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board for all TPC institutions except Commerce to award a single Joint BS Physics Degree. If the proposal is approved, the TPC would become the third largest producer of B.S. Physics Graduates in Texas.

Texas Physics Consortium Members

Physics Consortium ITV List
University Contact Phone Email Code(s)
ITV Scheduling Josh Ferrier 979-862-2240 ttvn-schedule@tamu.edu
Midwestern State University Jackie Dunn 940-397-4184 jackie.dunn@mwsu.edu 2204
Prairie View A&M University Sam Adams

936-261-3282

936-261-3285

snadams@pvamu.edu
Tarleton State University Elsa Deleon 254-968-9060 edeleon@tarleton.edu TSS207e & TSS207f
Texas A&M University-Corpus Matt Clark 361-825-5770 matthew.clark@tamucc.edu CCH52
Texas A&M University-Commerce

Wendy Hooten

Seth Ramsey

903-886-5511

903-886-5148

wendy.hooten@tamuc.edu

Seth.Ramsey@tamuc.edu

Texas A&M University-Kingsville Cynthia Farias 361-593-2858 cynthia.farias@tamuk.edu TAMUKMCU1A
Texas Southern University Mark Harvey 713-313-1864 harveymc@tsu.edu 2172
West Texas A&M University Caitlin Lamberson 806-651-7905

clamberson@wtamu.edu

WT56