Skip to page content
Return to Top

Faculty and Staff

Social Work
Dr. Melody LoyaDr. Melody Loya
MSSW, LMSW-IP, Department Head, Associate Professor
Email: loya@tarleton.edu
Office: Davis Hall - 212
Phone: 254-968-1696
Dr. Darla BeatyDr. Darla Beaty
LCSW, MSW Program Director (Interim), Assistant Professor
Email: ddbeaty@tarleton.edu
Office: Waco Campus – LA 117C
Phone: 254-299-8268
Dr. Edward RandleDr. Edward Randle
BSW Program Director (Interim), Assistant Professor
Email: randle@tarleton.edu
Office: Ft. Worth Campus - 584
Phone: 817-717-3689

Ph.D, The University of Texas at Arlington

MSSW, The University of Texas At Arlington

Dr. Deneece FerralesDr. Deneece Ferrales
Assistant Professor
Email: ferrales@tarleton.edu
Office: Waco Campus – LA 117B
Phone: 254-299-8572
Dr. Ebony L. HallDr. Ebony L. Hall
PhD, MDIV, LMSW, Assistant Professor
Email: ehall@tarleton.edu
Office: Davis Hall - 205
Phone: 254-968-9032

BASW:  Baylor University

MSW: Baylor University

PhD: UT Arlington

MDIV: Brite Divinity (Texas Christian University)

Research areas: Professional Competency, Community Organizing, and Spirituality

Dr. Nathalie JonesDr. Nathalie Jones
Assistant Professor
Email: njones@tarleton.edu
Office: Ft. Worth Campus - 583
Phone: 817-717-3333
Dr. JoNataye PratherDr. JoNataye Prather
MSW Field Director, Assistant Professor
Email: prather@tarleton.edu
Office: Waco Campus - LA 117A
Phone: 254-299-9864
Ms. Francine Esposito PrattMs. Francine Esposito Pratt
MSSW, LMSW-AP, BSW Field Director, Assistant Professor
Email: pratt@tarleton.edu
Office: Davis Hall - 208
Phone: 254-968-9714

MSSW, University of Texas at Arlington

BSW, University of Texas at Arlington

Teaching Interests: Social Welfare, Policy, Aging, Service Learning, Case Management, Child Welfare, Ethics, Community Practice, and Field Education

Ms. Misty SmithMs. Misty Smith
MSSW, LMSW-IPR, Title IV- E Project Director, Instructor
Email: mistysmith@tarleton.edu
Office: Davis Hall - 202
Phone: 254-968-0710
MSSW, University of Texas at Arlington

Teaching Interests: Child Welfare, Human Behavior, Direct Practice, Introduction to Social Work, Medical Social Work, and Field Education

Dr. Tiffany WigingtonDr. Tiffany Wigington
Assistant Professor
Email: wigington@tarleton.edu
Office: Ft. Worth Campus – 324
Phone: 817-717-3693
Administrative Staff
Alice DardisAlice Dardis
Administrative Assistant II
Email: jdardis@tarleton.edu
Office: Davis Hall - 210
Phone: 254-968-9276