Skip to page content
Return to Top

Faculty and Staff

Social Sciences-Geography
Dr.Kelly LemmonsDr.Kelly Lemmons
Assistant Professor
Email: lemmons@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 372
Phone: (254) 968-9729

Ph.D. Texas A&M University

Teaching Interests: World Regional Geography, Economic Geography (Real Estate), Geography of Travel, Study Abroud and Acquisition of Intercultural Competence

Social Sciences-History
Dr. T. Lindsay BakerDr. T. Lindsay Baker
Professor, W.K. Gordon Endowed Chair of Southwestern History,Director, W.K. Gordon Center for the Industrial History of Texas Coordinator, Public History Graduate Program
Email: tbaker@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 361
Phone: 254-968-9861
Ph.D. Texas Tech University

Teaching Interests: Texas History, Oral History, Public History

Mr. Andrew BoyerMr. Andrew Boyer
Instructor of History
Email: aboyer@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 371
Phone: 254-968-9021
Frank ChamberlainFrank Chamberlain
Instructor
Email: chamberlain@tarleton.edu
Office: Davis Hall 101
Phone: 254-968-9965
Dr. Richard A. CruzDr. Richard A. Cruz
Associate Professor, History Graduate Student Advisor
Email: cruz@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 366
Phone: 254-968-9625
Ph.D. University of North Texas

Teaching Interests: European Intellectual and Cultural History, History of Early Modern Europe

Christopher HickmanChristopher Hickman
Assistant Professor
Email: hickman@tarleton.edu
Office: OAG 361
Phone: 254-968-9629
Ph.D. The George Washington University

Teaching Interests: American foreign relations, U.S. Constitutional history, historiography, the American Revolution, American History survey and the history of American foreign relations since 1789

Dr. Holly KariboDr. Holly Karibo
Assistant Professor of History
Email: karibo@tarleton.edu
Office: OAG 389
Phone: 254-968-0599

Ph.D. University of Toronto

M.A. University of Toronto

B.A. University of Guelph

Teaching Interests: American social and cultural history; Women, gender, and sexuality; North American borderlands.

Dr. Michael LandisDr. Michael Landis
Assistant Professor of History
Email: mlandis@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 360
Phone: 254-968-9027

Ph.D, The George Washington University

M.A., Boston University

B.A., Boston University

Teaching Interests: 19th Century U.S. History, Antebellum and Civil War Eras, Slavery

Whitney LandisWhitney Landis
Adjunct Instructor
Email: wlandis@tarleton.edu
Office: OAG 371
Phone: 254-968-9021
Dr. Jennifer Le ZotteDr. Jennifer Le Zotte
Assistant Professor
Email: lezotte@tarleton.edu
Office: OAG 390
Phone: 254-968-0596

P.h.D. 2013 University of Virginia

Teaching Interests: Late-19th and 20th-Century U.S. History; gender and sexuality;commerce and material/visual culture; history of the politics of dress and personal appearance; history of urbanization/suburbanization, immigration, and ethnicity

Dr. Michael D. PierceDr. Michael D. Pierce
Adjunct Professor
Email: pierce@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 371
Phone: 254-968-1826
Ph.D., University of North Texas

Teaching Interests: Military History. U.S. History

Ted RobertsTed Roberts
Instructor of History
Email: troberts@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 371
Phone: 254-968-1826
Dr. Janet L. SchmelzerDr. Janet L. Schmelzer
Professor
Email: schmelz@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 343
Phone: 254-968-9918
Ph.D. Texas Christian University

Teaching Interests: Great Britain, Colonial U.S., 20th Century U.S., Texas History, History of the South, Women's Studies

Russell ZimmermanRussell Zimmerman
Adjunct Instructor of History
Email: rzimmerman@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 371
Phone: 254-968-1826
Michelle LoydMichelle Loyd
Graduate Assistant
Email: michelle.loyd@tarleton.edu
Office: OAG 371
Phone: 254-968-9021

Teaching Interests: History and Political Science Tutoring

Social Sciences-Philosophy
Dr. Craig E. CliffordDr. Craig E. Clifford
Professor; Director of Honors Degree Program and the Presidential Honors Program
Email: cliffor@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 359
Phone: (254) 968-9029

Ph.D.

State University of New York of Buffalo

Teaching Interests: Ancient Philosophy, Musical Performance, Cooking, Ethics

Christopher DrohanChristopher Drohan
Adjunct Instructor
Email: drohan@tarleton.edu
Office: OAG 371
Phone: 254-968-9021
Dr. Matthew HallgarthDr. Matthew Hallgarth
Associate Professor
Email: hallgarth@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 358
Phone: (254) 968-9759

Ph.D.

University of Florida

Teaching Interests: Philosophy; Religious Studies; Ethics

Micah NewmanMicah Newman
Adjunct Instructor
Email: mnewman@tarleton.edu
Office: OAG 371
Phone: 254-968-9021
Social Sciences-Political Science
Dr. Malcolm L. CrossDr. Malcolm L. Cross
Professor
Email: cross@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 357
Phone: (254) 968-9021

Ph.D.

University of Missouri

Teaching Interests: Presidency, Legislature, Elections and Political Science

Dr. Jeff W. JusticeDr. Jeff W. Justice
Assistant Professor, Pre-Law and Legal Studies Advisor, Director of Scottish Studies
Email: justice@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 372
Phone: (254) 968-1827

Ph.D.

Texas Tech University

Teaching Interests: Unconventional Political Participation; Public Policy Process and Law; Environmental Politics; Nationalism; European Union, Post-Modern Political Theory

Dr. Lawrence S. MargolisDr. Lawrence S. Margolis
Professor
Email: margolis@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 363
Phone: (254) 968-9628

Ph.D.

University of Michigan

Teaching Interests: Comparative Politics

Dr. Dean A. MinixDr. Dean A. Minix
Professor
Email: minix@tarleton.edu
Office: Davis Hall 111
Phone: (254) 968-9305

Ph.D.

University of Cincinnati

Teaching Interests: Terrorism, Homeland Security, International Relations

Dr. Eric V. MorrowDr. Eric V. Morrow
Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Advisor
Email: morrow@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 347
Phone: (254) 968-1826

Ph.D, Baylor University (2012)

Melodie PickettMelodie Pickett
Instructor
Email: pickett@tarleton.edu
Office: OAG 371
Phone: 254-968-1826
Dr. Barry L. PriceDr. Barry L. Price
Professor and International Studies Advisor
Email: price@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 345
Phone: (254) 968-9630

Ph.D.

Indiana University

Teaching Interests: Public Administration

Amanda TollettAmanda Tollett
Adjunct Instructor
Email: tollett@tarleton.edu
Office: OAG 371
Phone: 254-968-9021
Dr. G. Jesus VelascoDr. G. Jesus Velasco
Associate Professor, Joe and Teresa Long Endowed Chair in Social Sciences
Email: gvelasco@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 365
Phone: (254) 968-9627
Ph.D.   University of Texas
Social Sciences-Sociology
Dr. Jason LaToucheDr. Jason LaTouche
Associate Professor
Email: latouche@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 349
Phone: (254) 968 9631
Dr. Robert CavazosDr. Robert Cavazos
Assistant Professor
Email: cavazos@tarleton.edu
Office: OAG 348
Phone: 254-968-9619
Chao-lun HuangChao-lun Huang
Adjunct Instructor
Email: chuang@tarleton.edu
Office: OAG 371
Phone: 254-968-9021
Dr. Atsuko KawakamiDr. Atsuko Kawakami
Assistant Professor
Email: kawakami@tarleton.edu
Office: OAG 349
Phone: 254-968-9882
P.h.D. in Sociology, Arizona State University

Teaching Interests: Gerontology, Transnational migration

Dr. Leslie Stanley-StevensDr. Leslie Stanley-Stevens
Professor
Email: stanley@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 352
Phone: (254) 968-9620
Social Sciences-STAFF
Jeannie VazquezJeannie Vazquez
Administrative Assistant III
Email: jvazquez@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 355
Phone: (254) 968-9021