Faculty & Staff

Department of Social Sciences
Name Title Office Phone
Dr. Eric V. Morrow Department Head O.A. Grant Building, Room 355 254-968-9626
Ms. Jeannie Vazquez Administrative Assistant O.A. Grant Building, Room 355 254-968-9021

Our faculty represent a variety of specializations in all of these disciplines, offering students a large selection of courses and topics in pursuing their degrees. Faculty are engaged with students in the classroom, as well as in advising, career planning, student organizations, symposia and conferences, and research. Faculty are also active in research through publishing books and articles, conference presentations, and consulting. The department has a strong tradition of teaching excellence, affirmed by numerous awards and the quality of our current programs and faculty.

Program Faculty

Philosophy Full-Time Faculty
Name Education Expertise Office Phone
Aho, Dr. Karl Ph.D., Baylor University Ethics, History of Philosophy, Kierkegaard O.A. Grant Building, Room 339 254-968-9022
Clifford, Dr. Craig E. Ph.D., SUNY - Buffalo Ancient Philosophy, 20th Century Continental Philosophy, Philosophy of Sport Honors Hall, Room 1243 254-968-1887
Hallgarth, Dr. Matthew Ph.D., University of Florida O.A. Grant Building, Room 359 254-968-9029
Department of Social Sciences - Philosophy Adjunct Faculty
Name Education Office Phone
Newman, Mr. Micah M.A., University of Connecticut O.A. Grant Building, Room 371 254-968-9021
Snyder, Mr. Gregory M.A., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary O.A. Grant Building, Room 371 254-968-9021