Taylor named to state's Undergrad Education Advisory Committee

Dr. Diane Taylor

Tarleton State University

Thursday, November 29, 2012

STEPHENVILLE, Texas—Dr. Diane Taylor, Tarleton’s assistant vice president for academic programs and accreditation, has been named a member of the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board’s (THECB) Undergraduate Education Advisory Committee.

Taylor will serve a term ending Aug. 31, 2013. She joins 21 public university and community college representatives who serve as a forum for problem solving and to generate ideas to improve undergraduate education that reflect the goals of Texas’ higher education plan, “Closing the Gaps by 2015.”

“I am honored to be chosen to represent Tarleton as a member of the Undergraduate Education Advisory Committee,” said Taylor. “I look forward to the opportunity to participate in the continuing development of exemplary undergraduate educational programs in our state.”

The advisory committee provides recommendations to the board regarding ways to enhance undergraduate education and evaluate undergraduate instructional programs.

Membership includes representatives from public community and technical colleges, universities, and health related institutions, independent colleges and universities, and one non-voting student member.

Taylor currently serves as chair of Tarleton’s University Curriculum Committee and is an associate professor of curriculum and instruction in the College of Education. She joined the Tarleton faculty in 2001.


Tarleton State University
A member of The Texas A&M University System

Contact: Kurt Mogonye

Facebook Twitter

Taylor named to state's Undergrad Education Advisory Committee - Media Relations - Tarleton State University