Skip to page content
Return to Top

History of Theta Kappa

In 1984, several men of the Tarleton State University band, decided to form a brotherhood to better serve the needs of the band. They began to meet regularly, and after a period of time, they heard of the national fraternity known as Kappa Kappa Psi. The men applied to become members of this organization, and on March 13, 1986, the Theta Kappa Chapter received their charter as the 202nd Chapter of Kappa Kappa Psi. On the same day, Eta Nu received their charter as the 181st Chapter of Tau Beta Sigma. The National Presidents of both organizations were on hand to present the charters to the organizations.

The Charter Members of Theta Kappa were:

Bryce Carlton Carl Nowotny Cary Strohmeyer
Steve Wall Morgan Young

Milton Fox, director of bands, was the first honorary member.

Alumni Information

Alumni Secretary: Jason Smith
Check back soon for updates / Alumni information regarding the chapter and it's alumni members.