Skip to page content
Return to Top

Instructional Leadership Awards

Jim Boyd Instructional Leadership Award


The Jim Boyd Instructional Leadership Award is given annually to recognize the superior accomplishments of educators representing the 65 schools participating in the Effective Schools Project (ESP) at Tarleton State University. One administrator and one teacher are selected from among the many outstanding educators who participate in the Effective Schools Project.

Debbie Braudaway

Ms. Braudaway, Principal of Hall Middle School in Weatherford ISD, is the recipient of the 2012-2013 Instructional Leadership Award for an administrator. Ms. Braudaway is recognized as a visionary leader who leads her faculty and students with enthusiasm and a constant effort to get better and be better. In a previous assignment as an elementary principal she was successful in leading her school to Exemplary status for five consecutive years. Ms. Braudaway strives to create a school culture based on caring relationships as well as a commitment to excellence.

Admin award

Pam Carver

Ms. Carver, 5th grade science teacher at Baccus Elementary in Granbury ISD, is the teacher selected to receive the 2012 - 2013 Instructional Leadership Award for Teaching Excellence. Ms. Carver is noted for being the teacher who stimulates curiosity and creates enthusiasm among her students as she guides them through the exploration of science. She instills a love of learning in her students and serves as a mentor to those students who need extra guidance. Ms. Carver provides leadership for her colleagues, and she maintains open communications with the parents of her students.

teaching award

A celebration of excellence has been a part of the Jim Boyd Effective Schools Project since its inception in 1988. ESP is proud to recognize the leadership of two outstanding educators.