Skip to page content
Return to Top

Faculty and Staff

Engineering and Computer Science
Denise MartinezDenise Martinez
Associate Professor & Department Head
Email: dmartinez@tarleton.edu
Office: HYEG 108
Phone: 254-968-9924

Ph.D.

Teaching Interests: Engineering

Mircea AgapieMircea Agapie
Associate Professor
Email: agapie@tarleton.edu
Office: SCI 213 C
Phone: 254-968-0792

Ph.D.

Teaching Interests: Computer Science, Robotics

Falih AhmadFalih Ahmad
Full Professor
Email: ahmad@tarleton.edu
Office: HYEG 112
Phone: 254-968-1894
Ph.D.

Teaching Interests: Engineering Physics

Sudarshan KurwadkarSudarshan Kurwadkar
Assistant Professor
Email: kurwadkar@tarleton.edu
Office: HYEG 107
Phone: 254-968-1910

Ph.D. 2005, Missouri University of Science and Technology (Formerly University of Missouri - Rolla), Environmental Engineering

Board Certified Environmental Engineer (Certificate No. 09-10006)

Professional Engineer (License No. PE. 104432)

Certified Hazardous Material Manager (License #13691)

Teaching Interests: Environmental System Modeling - Introduction to Hydrology - Survey of Environmental Engineering - Municipal/Industrial Water and Wastewater Treatment - Foundations of Engineering II

Research Interests: Kurwadkar’s research interests are in the broadly defined area of physical and chemical processes in environmental engineering. Specific examples are fate and transport of emerging contaminants such as pharmaceuticals in the environment; water quality investigations particularly water quality impacts due to intensive agriculture operations and environmental regulatory issues pertaining to treatment, storage and disposal of hazardous wastes.

Richard ReeseRichard Reese
Associate Professor
Email: rreese@tarleton.edu
Office: SCI 213 F
Phone: N/A

Ph.D.

Teaching Interests: Computer Science

Kartik VenkataramanKartik Venkataraman
Assistant Professor
Email: venkataraman@tarleton.edu
Office: HYEG 111
Phone: 254-968-9164
Rebecca RuckerRebecca Rucker
Administrative Assistant III
Email: rucker@tarleton.edu
Office: HYEG 114
Phone: 254-968-9863