Skip to page content
Return to Top

Faculty and Staff

School of Criminology, Criminal Justice, and Strategic Studies
Dr. Alex del CarmenDr. Alex del Carmen
Executive Director and Professor
Email: delCarmen@tarleton.edu
Office: Fort Worth Campus
Phone: 817-717-3669
Ms. Sharon JohnsonMs. Sharon Johnson
Non-Traditional Program Coordinator/BAAS Degree Coordinator
Email: sjohnson01@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 370
Phone: 254-968-9106
Dr. Rhonda DobbsDr. Rhonda Dobbs
Department Head, Associate Professor
Email: DOBBS@tarleton.edu
Office: Fort Worth Campus
Phone: 254-968-9402
Dr. Sharece DowneyDr. Sharece Downey
Assistant Professor
Email: sdowney@tarleton.edu
Office: O.A. Grant Room 353
Phone: 254-968-9767
Dr. George EichenbergDr. George Eichenberg
Professor
Email: eichenberg@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 350
Phone: 254-968-9031
Ph.D., Sam Houston State University

Teaching Interests: Criminology, Criminal Justice Ethics, Criminal Justice Management, Advanced Criminal Investigation, Administration of Juvenile Justice Systems

Dr. Shannon HankhouseDr. Shannon Hankhouse
Assistant Professor
Email: hankhouse@tarleton.edu
Office: Waco Campus
Phone: 254-299-8316
Mr. Casey HeathMr. Casey Heath
Instructor
Email: heath@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 370
Phone: 254-968-1822
Dr. Jeong Lim KimDr. Jeong Lim Kim
Assistant Professor
Email: jlkim@tarleton.edu
Office: O.A. Grant Room 368
Phone: 254-968-9279
Dr. Brittany RodriguezDr. Brittany Rodriguez
Assistant Professor
Email: brodriguez@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 353
Phone: 254-968-9825
Kelli Styron, J.D.Kelli Styron, J.D.
Associate Professor and Dean, College of Liberal and Fine Arts
Email: styron@tarleton.edu
Office: O.A.Grant 241
Phone: 254-968-9141
J.D., Baylor University

Teaching Interests: Crime in America, Legal Aspects, Fundaments, Courts, Advanced Criminal Law & Trial Preparation

Dr. James VardalisDr. James Vardalis
Professor, Director of Criminal Justice Global Initiative
Email: jvardalis@tarleton.edu
Office: Tarleton Center Room 144
Phone: 254-968-1805

Adjunct Faculty

If you need assistance contacting one of the following adjuncts, please email sjohnson01@tarleton.edu.

Theron Bowman

Jason Cashon

Colin Chenault

Marcus Culpepper

Steve Evans

Paula Fimbres

Shauna Fitzjarrell

Jason Flake

Thomas Griffith

Jesus Hernandez

Jason Hester

Ryan Holt

Will Johnson

Michael Lummus

Amanda Miller

Lynn Ruzicka

Michael Shedd

Carl Smith

Warren Spencer

Brent Stroman

John Terrill

Michael Thomas

Blake Thompson

Michael Waguespack

Matt Welch

Michele Whitehead

James Wills

Dean Winters