Skip to page content

Faculty & Staff

Department of Communication Studies
Name / Title Office Phone Email
Dr. Lora Helvie-Mason
Department Head and Associate Professor
O.A Grant Building, Room 394D 254-918-7620 helviemason@tarleton.edu
Dr. Robert Anderson
Assistant Professor
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394C 254-968-9853 randerson@tarleton.edu
Dr. Liza Benedict
Assistant Professor
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394T 254-968-1796 lizabenedict@tarleton.edu
Dr. Jennifer Edwards
Associate Professor, AVP for Student Success and Multicultural Initiatives & Executive Director of the Texas Social Media Research Institute
Thompson Student Center, Room 15 254-968-9638 jtedwards@tarleton.edu
Prairie Endres-Parnell
Instructor
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394A 254-968-0514 parnell@tarleton.edu
Dr. Christopher Gearhart
Assistant Professor
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394E 254-968-9023 gearhart@tarleton.edu
Dr. Karley Goen
Assistant Professor
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394J 254-968-1964 kgoen@tarleton.edu
Dr. Tracey Holley
Associate Professor
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394G 254-968-9133 holley@tarleton.edu
Dr. Cristi Horton
Assistant Professor
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394H 254-968-1833 horton@tarleton.edu
Dr. Charles Howard
Assistant Professor
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394 254-968-9640 choward@tarleton.edu
John Kirby
Instructor and General Manager of Tarleton Public Radio
Math Building, Room 138E 254-968-1941 jkirby@tarleton.edu
Dr. Sarah Maben
Assistant Professor
maben@tarleton.edu
Dan Malone
Assistant Professor
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394L 254-968-9385 dmalone@tarleton.edu
Kathryn Jones Malone
Instructor
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394K 254-968-0500 jonesmalone@tarleton.edu
Dr. Del Richey
Instructor and Director of Texan Debate
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394B 254-968-9380 drichey@tarleton.edu
Dr. Paul Stafford
Assistant Professor
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394F 254-968-9033 stafford@tarleton.edu
Dr. Cessna Winslow
Assistant Professor
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394U 254-968-9751 cwinslow@tarleton.edu
Krystal Henderson
Administrative Assistant IV
O.A. Grant Building, Room 394P 254-968-9149 khenderson@tarleton.edu