Skip to page content
Return to Top

Faculty and Staff

Computer Information Systems
Dr. Leah SchultzDr. Leah Schultz
Department Head/Associate Professor (2005)
Email: lschult@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 159
Phone: 254-968-9169

BA, University of Texas at Austin, 1992

MLIS, 1996

PhD. Information Sciences, University of North Texas.

Teaching Interests: Web design, Multimedia

Ms. Deidra Collier NewmanMs. Deidra Collier Newman
Administrative Assistant III
Email: dnewman@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 159
Phone: 254-968-9047
Ms Devonna CowdreyMs Devonna Cowdrey
Assistant Professor (2011)
Email: cowdrey@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 163
Phone: 254-968-1977

BBA, Tarleton State University, 1992

MBA, 1997

Teaching Interests: Programming Languages and Systems Analysis

Mr. Art DearingMr. Art Dearing
Assistant Professor (2001)
Email: dearing@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 161
Phone: 254-968-9340

BS, Southwest Texas State University, 1976

MS; Troy State University, 1984

Teaching Interests: Network Administration, Network Security, & Computer Technology

Dr. Dennis JonesDr. Dennis Jones
Professor (1992)
Email: djones@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 165
Phone: 254-968-9820
Ed.D. Texas A&M University - Commerce, 1999.MBA, Tarleton State University, 1993.MEd, Marquette State University, 1991.BA, Michigan State University, 1981.
Dr. Del NagyDr. Del Nagy
Assistant Professor (2013)
Email: nagy@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 166
Phone: 254-968-9289
Dr. Joseph SchuesslerDr. Joseph Schuessler
Assistant Professor (2011)
Email: schuessler@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 162
Phone: 254-968-9893

BBA, University of North Texas, 1994

MBA, 2001

MS, 2003

PhD, 2009

Teaching Interests: Network Administration, Network Security

Dr. Jason SharpDr. Jason Sharp
Associate Professor (2001)
Email: jsharp@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 153
Phone: 254-968-9738

BS, Tarleton State University, 1992,

MS, 2001; MDIV, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, 1997;

PhD, University of North Texas, 2008.

Teaching Interests: Programming Logic and Design, Programming Languages, and Database Design.

Ms. Robin WellsMs. Robin Wells
Assistant Professor (2001)
Email: wells@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 152
Phone: 254-968-1944

BS, Tarleton State University, 1992

MBA, 1995.

Teaching Interests: Multimedia and Educational Technology