Skip to page content
Return to Top

Faculty and Staff

Computer Information Systems
Dr. Chris ShaoDr. Chris Shao
Interim Department Head/Professor
Email: shao@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 159
Phone: 254-968-1944

Ph.D., Business Administration-Marketing, Minor-Psychology, University of Texas at Arlington, 1999, Arlington, Texas

M.B.A., Pittsburg State University, 1991, Pittsburg, Kansas

B.A. in English, Chinese Culture University, 1986, Taipei, Taiwan

Teaching Interests: Consumer Behavior, Marketing Research, Services Marketing, Marketing Management, Marketing Strategy

Ms. Deidra Collier NewmanMs. Deidra Collier Newman
Administrative Assistant III
Email: dnewman@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 159
Phone: 254-968-9047
Mr. Art DearingMr. Art Dearing
Assistant Professor (2001)
Email: dearing@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 161
Phone: 254-968-9340

MS - Troy State University, 1984

BS - Southwest Texas State University, 1976

Teaching Interests: Network Administration, Network Security, & Computer Technology

Dr. Dennis JonesDr. Dennis Jones
Professor (1992)
Email: djones@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 165
Phone: 254-968-9820

Ed.D. - Texas A&M University - Commerce, 1999

MBA - Tarleton State University, 1993

MEd - Marquette State University, 1991

BA -  Michigan State University, 1981

Dr. Del NagyDr. Del Nagy
Assistant Professor (2013)
Email: nagy@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 166
Phone: 254-968-9289
Dr. Joseph SchuesslerDr. Joseph Schuessler
Assistant Professor (2011)
Email: schuessler@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 162
Phone: 254-968-9893

PhD - 2009

MS - 2003

MBA - 2001

BBA - University of North Texas, 1994

Teaching Interests: Network Administration, Network Security

Dr. Leah SchultzDr. Leah Schultz
Associate Professor (2005)
Email: lschult@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 152
Phone: 254-968-9169

Ph.D. - Information Sciences, University of North Texas.

BA - University of Texas at Austin, 1992

MLIS - 1996

Teaching Interests: Web design, Multimedia

Dr. Jason SharpDr. Jason Sharp
Associate Professor (2001)
Email: jsharp@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 153
Phone: 254-968-9738

Ph.D. - University of North Texas, 2008.

MS - 2001

MDIV -  Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, 1997

BS - Tarleton State University, 1992,

Teaching Interests: Programming Logic and Design, Programming Languages, and Database Design.

Ms. Robin WellsMs. Robin Wells
Assistant Professor (2001)
Email: wells@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 152
Phone: 254-968-1944

MBA - 1995.

BS - Tarleton State University, 1992

Teaching Interests: Multimedia and Educational Technology