Skip to page content
Return to Top

Advisement Information

General M.ED Program Advisement

Dr. Elizabeth Garcia, degarcia@tarleton.edu

M.ED Concentration Area Advisement
Concentration Area Advisor E-mail
Child and Family Support Dr. Kristina Higgins TBD
Educational Diagnostician Dr. Lisa Cavin cavin@tarleton.edu
Instructional Specialist Dr. Susan Erwin erwin@tarleton.edu
Curriculum Specialist Dr. Laurie Hawke lhawke@tarleton.edu
Reading Specialist Dr. Elizabeth Garcia degarcia@tarleton.edu
Special Education Dr. James Gentry gentry@tarleton.edu
English as a Second Language Specialist Dr. Jessica Meehan meehan@tarleton.edu
Curriculum & Instruction Specialist Dr. Elizabeth Garcia degarcia@tarleton.edu
Instructional Design & Technology Dr. Credence Baker cbaker@tarleton.edu
Technology Applications
Technology Director
Non-Degree, Certification-only Programs
Certificate Advisor E-mail
Educational Diagnostician Dr. Lisa Cavin cavin@tarleton.edu
Reading Teacher Dr. Elizabeth Garcia degarcia@tarleton.edu
TMATE Teacher Certification with M.ED.
Certification Advisor E-mail
Fort Worth Campus TMATE1 Dr. Laura Estes estes@tarleton.edu

1All TMATE students have Dr. Laura Estes as an advisor until completion of the TMATE program.  At that time, the students will be directed to a concentration area advisor.