Skip to page content
Return to Top

Tarleton State Bands

History and FacultyFuture MembersEnsemblesCamps and Festivals

Band Faculty/Staff

Ensemble Conductors
Dr. Anthony Pursell

Dr. Anthony Pursell

Director of Bands

Email: PURSELL@tarleton.edu

Office: Box T-0320

Phone: (254) 968-9242

Fax Number: (254)968-9239

Dr. Pursell's Biography
Dr. Gary Westbrook

Dr. Gary Westbrook

Associate Director of Bands, Director of Athletic Bands

Email: gwestbrook@tarleton.edu

Phone: (254) 968-9439

Greg Ball

Greg Ball

Director of Jazz Band

Email: ball@tarleton.edu

Phone: (254) 968-9828

Applied Music Faculty
Dr. Melinda Wade-English

Dr. Melinda Wade-English

Flute

Email: band@tarleton.edu

Dr. Dmitry Perevertailenko

Dr. Dmitry Perevertailenko

Clarinet

Email: PEREVERTAILENKO@tarleton.edu

Dr. Brian Walker

Dr. Brian Walker

Assistant Professor of Music, Applied Trumpet

Email: walker@tarleton.edu

Dr. Kim Rooney Hagelstein

Dr. Kim Rooney Hagelstein

French Horn

Email: band@tarleton.edu

Dr. Jonathan Gill

Dr. Jonathan Gill

Low Brass

Email: band@tarleton.edu

Brandon Kelly

Brandon Kelly

Percussion

Email: crashincymbals@hotmail.com