Skip to page content
Return to Top

Faculty and Staff

Animal Sciences
Dr. Ben BruceDr. Ben Bruce
Department Head; Associate Professor
Email: bruce@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 116
Phone: (254) 968-9216

PhD, New Mexico State University

MS, New Mexico State University

BS, New Mexico State University

Additional Information

 Jo Ann Koehling Jo Ann Koehling
Administrative Assistant III
Email: koehling@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 116
Phone: (254) 968-9222
 Michelle Cockrell Michelle Cockrell
Instructor & Coordinator of Veterinary Technology
Email: mcockrell@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 309D
Phone: (254)-968-9259

MS, Tarleton State University

BSA, University of Georgia Athens

Additional Information

 Bob Doty Bob Doty
Instructor
Email: bdoty@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 306A
Phone: (254) 968-9337

MS, Sam Houston State University

BS, Abilene Christian University

Additional Information

 Mark Eakin Mark Eakin
Instructor
Email: eakin@tarleton.edu
Office: Student Center 201L
Phone: (254) 968-9187

MS, West Texas A&M University

BS, Tarleton State University

AS, Vernon Regional Junior College

Additional Information

Dr. Kimberly GuayDr. Kimberly Guay
Assistant Professor
Email: guay@tarleton.edu
Office: Dairy 102
Phone: 254-968-9711

PhD, Texas Tech University

Dr. Randy HarpDr. Randy Harp
Professor
Email: harp@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 309C
Phone: (254) 968-9212

PhD, Oklahoma State University

MS, New Mexico State University

BS, Oklahoma State University

Additional Information

 Jared Jackson Jared Jackson
Instructor
Email: jjackson@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 305B
Phone: (254) 968-9657

MS, Tarleton State University

BS, Tarleton State University

Additional Information

Dr. Trinette JonesDr. Trinette Jones
Assistant Professor
Email: tnjones@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 305A
Phone: 254-968-9636
PhD, Colorado State University
Dr. Hugo RamirezDr. Hugo Ramirez
Instructor & Director of the Southwest Regional Dairy Center
Email: hramirez@tarleton.edu
Office: Dairy 121A
Phone: 254-968-9971

PhD, University of Nebraska

MS, University of Nebraska

BS, Chapingo Autonomous University

Dr. Randy RosiereDr. Randy Rosiere
Professor
Email: rosiere@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 208
Phone: (254)-968-9218

PhD, New Mexico State University

MS, New Mexico State University

BS, Oklahoma State University

AA, Northwestern Oklahoma A&M College

Additional Information

Dr. Jason SawyerDr. Jason Sawyer
Assistant Professor
Email: sawyer@tarleton.edu
Office: Meat Lab
Phone: (254) 968-1836

PhD, University of Arkansas

MS, Oklahoma State University

BS, Kansas State University

Additional Information

Dr. David SnyderDr. David Snyder
Professor
Email: snyder@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 305C
Phone: (254) 968-9656

PhD, Michigan State University

MS, Michigan State University

BS, Michigan State University

Additional Information

 Daniel Weber Daniel Weber
Instructor & Director of the Equine Center
Email: dweber@tarleton.edu
Office: Equine Center 101A
Phone: (254)-968-9679

MS, Tarleton State University

BS, Tarleton State University

Dr. John V. ZiskDr. John V. Zisk
Assistant Professor & Director of Veterinary Technology
Email: zisk@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 304
Phone: (254)-968-9211

DVM, Ross University School of Veterinary Medicine

BA in Economics, Central Connecticut University

BS, University of Hartford

Additional Information