Skip to page content
Return to Top

Faculty and Staff

Animal Sciences
Dr. W.F. "Frank" OwsleyDr. W.F. "Frank" Owsley
Professor and Department Head
Email: owsley@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 116
Phone: (254) 968-9216

Dr. Owsley joined the faculty in July, 2015 as Professor and Department head.  He spent the last 24 years as an Extension specialist with Auburn University and the Alabama Cooperative Extension System, focusing on food animal quality assurance, animal care/well-being and environmental stewardship.  From 1982 to 1990, he was an Extension Animal Scientist with the University of Georgie, focusing on swine production and nutrition.  Dr. Owsley completed his Ph.D. at Texas Tech University, and his B.S. and M.S. at Texas A&M University.  He was born in San Antonio and grew up in Copperas Cove.

 Jo Ann Koehling Jo Ann Koehling
Administrative Assistant III
Email: koehling@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 116
Phone: (254) 968-9222
 Michelle Cockrell Michelle Cockrell
Instructor & Coordinator of Veterinary Technology
Email: mcockrell@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 309D
Phone: (254)-968-9259
Bob DotyBob Doty
Instructor
Email: bdoty@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 306A
Phone: (254) 968-9337
Mark EakinMark Eakin
Instructor and Rodeo Director
Email: eakin@tarleton.edu
Office: Student Center 201L
Phone: (254) 968-9187
Dr. Kimberly GuayDr. Kimberly Guay
Assistant Professor
Email: guay@tarleton.edu
Office: Dairy 102
Phone: 254-968-9711
Dr. Randy HarpDr. Randy Harp
Professor
Email: harp@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 309C
Phone: (254) 968-9212
 Jared Jackson Jared Jackson
Instructor
Email: jjackson@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 305B
Phone: (254) 968-9657
Dr. Trinette JonesDr. Trinette Jones
Assistant Professor
Email: tnjones@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 305A
Phone: 254-968-9636
Dr. Lea Ann KinmanDr. Lea Ann Kinman
Assistant Professor
Email: kinman@tarleton.edu
Office: AG
Phone: 254-968-9213
Shelby D. Price Shelby D. Price
Instructor and Coordinator of Tarleton's Equine Assisted Therapeutic Riding program
Email: sdprice@tarleton.edu
Office: Equine Center 101C
Phone: 254-968-9847
Dr. Randy RosiereDr. Randy Rosiere
Professor
Email: rosiere@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 208
Phone: (254)-968-9218
Dr. Jason SawyerDr. Jason Sawyer
Assistant Professor
Email: sawyer@tarleton.edu
Office: Meat Lab
Phone: (254) 968-1836
Dr. David SnyderDr. David Snyder
Professor and Director of TREAT Program
Email: snyder@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 305C
Phone: (254) 968-9656
Dr. Jolena WaddellDr. Jolena Waddell
Associate Professor
Email: jwaddell@tarleton.edu
Office: AG
Phone: 254-968-0734
Roberta WaltonRoberta Walton
Instructor & Director of the Equine Center
Email: rwalton@tarleton.edu
Office: Equine Center 101A
Phone: (254)-968-9679
Dr. John V. ZiskDr. John V. Zisk
Assistant Professor & Director of Veterinary Technology
Email: zisk@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 304
Phone: (254)-968-9211